We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,476)
Filter reviews
6,476 results
Traveller rating
3,691
1,637
716
259
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,691
1,637
716
259
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecircular quaygrain barfull harbour view roomexecutive clubroom serviceturn down servicegeorge streetrocks areacity viewperfect locationluxury hotelconcierge deskcorner roompark hyattan upgradebuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,992 - 3,997 of 6,476 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had a room on level 27 looking over the Opera House and Bridge. It was worth the extra money for a harbour view room. While the room was relatively small and the decor slightly dated, the service was excellent as expected at a Four Seasons Hotel. The gym and sauna/steam facilities were also good. I would probably book a premier room next time for the additional space. There was some noise from trains sounding their horns as they came into Circular Quay station from time to time, but otherwise fairly quiet.

Room Tip: Choose a harbour view on a high floor. Premier room for something a bit larger.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear ausmike_1968,

Thank you for your kind review, I'm pleased to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the harbour view from you room, our service and our gym, steam and sauna facilities.

We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon.

Kind regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was an amazing hotel. Our room was fabulous but quite small with views of the harbour, the Opera House and the bridge. We couldn't have asked for more. Of course the dining was very good with a generous buffet and the location of the hotel was great too. I believe we also benefited from a recent update of the hotel. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedoll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The location of course is fabulous so close to the harbour with iconic views of bridge and opera house just by crossing the road. However what stood out for me was the considerable emphasis on customer service. At check in the receptionist went out of her way to make the experience personable and at check out I was waiting for someone to be free and a member of staff came off the floor to serve me at a spare desk. Every staff member I encountered had a smile and a hello.

Room was well equipped from towels to toiletries, quiet, plenty of power outlets for diverse devices and really great pillows. A clear glass desk made the room feel uncluttered and a proper work chair was welcome.

This was a business trip and over 300 people at an award dinner were catered for by a well-coordinated, unobtrusive team.

It's not cheap of course but I reckon I had good value for money. Final plus point is the easy access to the airport, only 15 min from circular quay station.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are likely of To be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Vanessa A,

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel in your review. I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently took parents to stay here, it were there first visit to Sydney. We booked two harbour view rooms. Check in were very quick and friendly. The rooms were very clean and a good size. The view were fantastic, this made our family's trip so memorable they loved it!!!!
Breakfast were a very good choice, staff very efficient and friendly. There were a pianist playing at breakfast on the Friday and Saturday morning, he were really friendly and asked us if we had any requests for him to play. The valet team were extremely efficient. There are only positives for this hotel. We often visit Sydney and next time I hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: A harbour view room is a must!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriaholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Victoriaholly,

Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the music during breakfast by our resident pianist Michael Hope. We hope to welcome you back soon for another visit.

Kind regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you want to be close to the main attractions and also need a hotel that looks after you, then you should not think twice and choose Four Seasons!!

- Great location - close to Circular Quay - walking distance to Opera House and all also had great access to Sydney's transport system.
- Breakfast was included in your package and it was plenty. Great spread however if you have stayed and used Four Seasons in Asia then it might not compare well, however by Aussie standards its not bad.

- Room amenities were well appointed though a bit dated however well kept
- Used the Health club facilities extensively and they are well serviced as well. Steam room in the health club was a bit run down and there was almost no steam. Sauna was the the only savior. Showers well maintained and stocked with ample amenities with complimentary use of lockers.

Also, the front desk at check-in were very efficient and getting to my room was a fly. Check-out was smooth as well. They also allowed an hour late check out while I checked in by 12.30pm....

Overall a great experience!!!

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor and the view is amazing!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear AshMel,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that, on the whole, you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking into certain areas you mentioned to ensure that these issues are rectified for future stays.

We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon.

Warm regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews