We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #29 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and as soon as we walked in the door we were greeted with happy and willing to help staff. We arrived at 9am and were allowed to go straight up to our room which was awesome because we were only going there to see if we could store our luggage there while we went and explored Sydney. Our room( 2903) wasn't as big as I thought it would be but nevertheless it was still very nice with the best kingsize bed I have ever slept on and a fabulous bathroom . The view of the city wasn't that fantastic as there was construction happening & do take your own water as it is very expensive in your room. The pool/Jacuzzi area looked nice it was a bit nippy for a swim though , we didn't eat at the hotel as we were always out and about. Overall a fantastic stay with great staff we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoani and Erena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,240
    1,457
    640
    217
    139
See reviews for
838
2,763
332
1,089
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

If your wanting the best out of The Rocks and Sydney's CBD then the Four Seasons Hotel Sydney is the place to be. Just a short stroll to some of the most amazing sights in the world. If your just wanting to hang at the hotel then the best place to do this is at the Grain Bar which overlooks George street and Circular Quay.
The hotel also offers a lovely pool and jacuzzi to relax in after a day in the city. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravellersx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Checked into this hotel after we had a sub-par experience at a nearby hotel. I knew the Four Seasons was a nice place, but the service in this hotel took me by surprise. From the Valet, bell service, check in staff, and especially house keeping staff was wonderful. Location is prime. Within a few minutes walk to most places, including Opera House, Bridge, The Rocks, shops, downtown, etc...

Quality of food was wonderful. They charge like a 5 star, but the quality of the amenities, food, service, location, and rooms was 5 star.

Highly recommend. I would stay here again if back in Sydney.

Room Tip: We stayed in King room with City view. I dont think there is a poor view from any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We had a city view room with a partial view of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. The location was amazing - it was within a 5 minute walk of Circular Quay (both the ferries and the train stop), within a 10 minute walk of both the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House. It's also adjacent to The Rocks area. Given the location we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The room itself was very nice - the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and spacious. The staff was fantastic - they gave us a free bottle of champagne, the rooms were always cleaned really well and the concierge staff was very attentive. Typically we stay in moderately priced hotels but we got a nicer hotel since it was our honeymoon. We didn't use any of the other amenities in the hotel so I can't rate those. I thought it was a good value for the money. Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuMoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear CuMoxy,

Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your honeymoon at our hotel. Thank you also for the compliments on our staff and concierge service, it is much appreciated and will be passed on to that department. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had planned a week long holiday in Sydney just to explore and enjoy the harbour as we had promised ourselves for years. We settled upon the Four Seasons because of its position but also because of the reviews we had read on Tripadvisor. In short, what a great decision. The moment you walk in the door you have to be impressed with the friendly, professional manner the staff possess. Nothing is to much trouble. We arrived a little early so our bags were checked in and taken to our room when it was ready. Meanwhile they upgraded us because we were staying a week. The harbour view room is worth every extra cent. magnificent! All the little things are done well too. Mineral water and a snack left each evening, the bed turned down etc. Wonderful! Thankyou Four Seasons.. We will be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mark T,

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you and your wife had a wonderful stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

it was a great location, close to restaurants & shops in the Rocks. The room was very pleasant, the restaurant was very nice (dinner twice & breakfast twice) and the staff were great especially the oh so charming concierge/doorman :-) I was here on business and there are some things I want in a hotel. The first is a good night's sleep. Tick - the bed was superb, Second, a good shower - also Tick (and they had one of those where you dial the temperature - terrific). All in all, I was very happy and would come back again.

Room Tip: You can get harbour view or city view rooms - I had a harbour-city view ie a combination of both. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Marion D,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast and dinner at The Woods, and were well looked after by our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Very happy with my hotel choice in Sydney. The location is very convenient and walking distance from ferries, buses a and trains to visit.
Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a well appointed clean and classy hotel whilst on business on pleasure

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear nmehta,

Thank you for your kind review, so glad to hear you had a great stay! We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,407 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 178 in Sydney
4,368 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 178 in Sydney
1,294 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Langham, Sydney
#11 of 178 in Sydney
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing