We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
Ranked #41 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thank You”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, Staff were very professional, food is excellent..
Beds comfortable,..
I can't fault this hotel, we had a wonderful stay in a very hospitable hotel... I'll return to stay for sure..
The location was excellent, close to all public transport and walking distance to many attractions..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sally3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
And thank you ‘Sally G’!

I really appreciate the time you have taken to comment on how much you enjoyed your stay!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Dylan Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    431
    138
    51
    27
See reviews for
139
704
62
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Travelled overnight for business while in Sydney. This is a fantastic hotel with close proximity to Sydney Harbour / CBD. A great vibe to the place and breakfast is excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travellers or families due to its location. Fantastic.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review ‘Robert N’! I’m really happy to hear that our hotel suited all of your needs. The location is just perfect to all of the major site seeing attractions isnt it (though still in a quite location away from the hustle and bustle.)

Thanks very much for recommending us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Dylan Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was a great fine in the Rocks area of Sydney. Not a big hotel, but lots of character, well maintained and friendly staff. Its only 2 minute walk to George Street (follow this street for 10-15 minutes and you are in the heart of Sydney), 5 minutes to the passenger terminal port and 5 minutes to Circular Key where you can catch a ferry or bus to almost anywhere across Sydney.

The room we stayed in was clean, good size and had a great view of the city and Opera House. The bathroom wasn't the biggest and I give it a shower rating of 6/10.

The only down sides are. No elevator to the two floors (but there is a small elevator for luggage). So if you need mobility assistance talk with the staff first, but not an issue for us. The gym is small with a few machines, not much space to do a full workout.

If you are looking for a hotel which is just off the main street, close to the weekend markets, really good restaurants, great character, intimate with a small number of guests and good value for the area. This is a great place!

Room Tip: Top floor south end is the quiet spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazza2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Wow!! Thanks for your review ‘Gazza2810’ – I really appreciate the time you have taken to comment on your recent stay.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the location suited your needs. I appreciate you highlighting the fact that we can assist with guest mobility through-out the hotel.

We like to think that the small flight of stairs ensures your little bit of exercise to make room for the great food in the restaurant!! 

I appreciate you recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again the future.

Kind regards,
Dylan Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had an overnight stay at this hotel - chosen deliberately - the rooms, the staff, the service was impeccable and friendly. So I can not understand some negative remarks of guests about this nice place - Well, as I walked through the halls at night I was set back to the time when this house still served as a warehouse. Hustle and bustle, workers communicate with each other and thereby sharpen the heavy sacks of grain on the ground - from outside the sound of the hooves of the horses and the heavy wooden wheels on the streets - Structurally has been left much in the old style, which very much impressed me. The rooms were clean and cozy. The situation is as unique because you are close to George Street, the quai and the famous Opera house.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hello ‘Esther G', I really enjoyed reading your review!! You actually took me back to the day!

Thanks so much for taking the time to express how our hotel impacted on you. The Rocks really is such a beautiful part of Sydney, I’m glad we were able to add to it with the experience you had staying with us.

We hope that means we will be seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Dylan Cole
General Manager
Harbour Rocks Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at the Harbour Rocks with my family over Easter weekend. The hotel is very comfortable, stylish and the staff are very nice and accommodating. I don't think you can beat it for location if you only have a few days in Sydney like we did -- it's a stone's throw from Circular Quay and is in the heart of The Rocks area. We had only breakfast at the hotel, which was fantastic. Would definitely stay again when we return to Sydney and would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thanks very much for reviewing your recent stay with us ‘Liz A’ – it was such a pleasing one to read.

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. So good to read that you loved the breaky and that you will be staying with us again!

Also appreciate that you have said that you will be recommending us! Thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dylan Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#45 of 179 in Sydney
2,363 reviews
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#39 of 179 in Sydney
908 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection

Property: Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
Address: 34-52 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#37 Family Hotel in Sydney
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sydney lies the Harbour Rocks Hotel, a beautiful yet intimate 59 room boutique hotel, steeped in the history of the famous Rocks precinct.The Harbour Rocks Hotel is the perfect Sydney hotel accommodation choice, a popular & exclusive “home away from home” for discerning travellers and the perfect base from which to explore the city of Sydney.Perfectly located in ‘The Rocks’ and just a short stroll from some of Australia’s best icons the Sydney Harbour Bridge & Opera House, this Sydney boutique hotel accommodation offers a variety of stunning guest rooms to choose from. All to suit the needs of both the professional business and experienced leisure traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Rocks Sydney
Hotel Harbour Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing