We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel in the heart of Sydney City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Sydney World Square
Ranked #93 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel in the heart of Sydney City”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Everything Good about this Hotel. Nice location, nice staff and rooms are well equipped. In the center of Sydney city, you will be able know more about the city.

Only Complaint is the staff doesn't know which room is occupied and which one is not. The room service woke me up at 7:30 AM to clean the room?? That desperate ? I just forgot to put the do not disturb card. Another two staffs knocked after 30 mins each.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinga1000miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your review on the Hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    697
    605
    197
    105
See reviews for
281
555
317
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Prices for this location tend to vary immensely. If I had paid more than $130 per night I would have been disappointed with the sleep quality in the room because of the noise issue. Great location and very helpful staff made it a pleasant stay.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PetraK915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Husband and I stayed at the Ibis World Square during a visit to Vivid in June. The hotel was well situated, and was an easy walk to Darling Harbour and a slightly longer walk straight down Pitt Street to Circular Quay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room on the first floor had two comfortable king size beds. We were pleasantly surprised and will stay again. One tip, parking was $55 per day, so just be aware of this cost. Happy customers

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, General Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your review,the teamand I are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Really good location within walking distant to the main shops and cafés a free bus no 555 runs along to quay and back that is 2 blocks away from the hotel . Darling harbour is near by every Saturday night there is fireworks from 8 o clock . Hotel really good and clean and welcoming staff .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley25114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your review, our location is fantastic and walking distance to all the main attractions.

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights 20th my family. My travel agent booked for us a queen size bed but however we asked for a twin room upon check in and the reception was happy to oblige. Location of the hotek is fantastic and many Asian restaurants around. No problem for looking for food.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SusanW2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, General Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your review, please keep an eye open for all our fantastic specials coming up.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#55 of 178 in Sydney
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#73 of 178 in Sydney
2,974 reviews
Central Business District
APX World Square
APX World Square
#106 of 178 in Sydney
356 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney World Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney World Square

Property: Ibis Sydney World Square
Address: 382 - 384 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney World Square 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney World Square is in the heart of the Sydney CBD, within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay, Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre and Chinatown. The hotel features 166 rooms and is conveniently close to the Sydney Light Rail and Central Station. The hotel has been recently refreshed with new bedding, carpet, in room amenities and upgraded dining facilities. The ibis Sydney World Square hotel in Sydney's CBD offers Standard and Deluxe room type, ideal for both corporate and leisure travelers in Sydney! From the solo traveler needing a comfortable queen sized bed for a night, to large two king sized bed rooms for the family holiday or a group of friends wanting to share. All hotel rooms are clean, wonderfully comfortable and have the convenience of a private en-suite bathroom with shower, new smart TVs, direct dial IDD / STD, tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, high-speed broadband internet access, in-house movies and fluffy towels. Guests staying at the Ibis Sydney World Square can also take advantage of the extensive hotel facilities including the 24 hour Reception, tour desk and on-site self-service laundry and dry cleaning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Sydney World Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor World Square Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing