We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Sydney World Square
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$122
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$119
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
QT Sydney(Sydney)
US$230
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$260
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveller rating
248
737
634
209
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
737
634
209
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourpitt staccor membermuseum stationcoles supermarketshort stayhotel is in a great locationpublic transportgeorge streethyde parkopera housechinatownirontrainblindscafesrocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel felt like a backpackers, the smell of popcorn on arrival and all over the foyer floor did it for me, very disappointed as this was the first impression and I was put off even before I saw the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Booked a night and then cancelled 6 days before i was meant to stay. There was a 24hr cancellation. They still took out the entire room booking saying they didn't receive my cancellation. I am still waiting, 8 days later for them to return funds to my account. I have had 4 emails saying they have transferred. I could get maccas from the states faster than them returning my money. I have had nothing but roadblocks. Joke of a hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
3  Thank Mossimo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hi,

I would love to assist you, unfortunatly you have not left your name for me to follow up.

Please contact me directly and I will assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I am inclined to give this hotel a 3.5 stars rating (hovering between average and very good). I have learnt one thing, to get your money's worth with Accor, you are STRONGLY advisable to get yourself an Accor Advantage card because in doing so, you get a better rate and also FREE Wi-Fi during your stay there. If not, Wi-Fi can be expensive at a whopping AUD$22 per day!! The normal check-in time is 2pm and I prepared for the worst when I got there rather early in the morning. The wonderful Front Officer Supervisor, Kaini said to me that she would have a look for me and then, with a huge grin on her face, she said that it's my lucky day because there's a spare room left. And for someone that had travelled over 24 hours on a plane, this is a God-send indeed. I was encouraged to try out the breakfast (until 10am) and it didn't disappoint, either with a good range of food available. There's only one staff in the breakfast area but she's amazing with her expediency and her professionalism. For someone like myself who's into hospitality industry, she's definitely the type of staff that's worth having. There's negative review about needing to slot the card in every time he or she needed to get upstairs and to be honest, there's for the safety of the guests. I have stayed in other hotels overseas before where pimps were trying to slot business cards underneath my hotel room doors to solicit business and having this system is actually very good indeed. The bed is comfy, all amenities are provided such as hairdryer, ironing board, iron, extra blankets and pillows, coffee & tea making facilities, a work station. The room door is fire safety door and so, it's sound deadening too. Anyhow, there are five rooms in every and each floors and so, you can't hear much sound. However, on weekends, you would most definitely hear sirens, drag race and people screaming and yelling outside (thanks to Australia's binge culture). In terms of location, it's within half an hour walk away from Sydney Opera House. There's a good arrangement between Ibis and the shuttle that takes you to the airport (AUD$15 one way) as long as you book a day in advance. On top of that, this Ibis is 260 metres walk away from the Central Station and should you decide that you want to go to other places via train, you don't have much distance to travel at all. There's food and drink dispenser machines there and that, you can order snacks, main meals and even early breakfast meals under room service charge. Objectively, this Ibis ticks all the boxes and I am satisfied with my stay there. The ONLY gripe is the heating unit. Whilst there's a heatpump /air-conditioning in the room, there's NO heating function there at all. And so, during winter time, it would only blow cold air and thus, the extra blankets provided are needed. For food enthusiasts, you have a plethora of restaurants available outside and that, Chinatown is within two minutes away. Book with confidence. It may not rock your world but it would most certainly make your day. The staff there is actually the friendliest among the Accor hotel chain that I have stayed to date.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiredfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hi,

Great review, you sound like a world traveller.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews