We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just stopped by...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Sydney World Square
Ranked #92 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just stopped by...”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just a one night stay enroute OS, within easy walking distance from Central station (handy if your on the airport train to catch your connecting flight). plenty of cafes, bars, restaurants on the door step if you need something. The rooms are clean and tidy, I had a queen bed which was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was small but functional. Only concern for me was the heating seemed to be central with no ability to change the thermostat which for me as someone who likes it a little cooler made things a little uncomfortable. There was a wall control for the aircon but this had no impact on the room temperature. Overall I guess you get what you pay for, and this was the basics. You could probably get a better room for the same price but in terms of location and access it has that going in its favour.

Room Tip: The higher floors will have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi,

Our location is in the best part of Sydney, walking distance to everything.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    698
    606
    198
    105
See reviews for
283
556
317
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I choose to stay at the IBIS World Square when in Sydney. The location is excellent with easy walk to Darling Harbour, Oxford Street, Circular Quay and more. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. World Square across the road has many shops including a Coles Supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Allistra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel.

We are located in the coolest part of Sydney, and our staff love meeting new friends every day.

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay for everything you need. I love the friendly staffs, clean & neat room and definitely a great value hotel in the city with variety of facilities ....thanks expedia.com for the excellent deal for my family trip.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Ibis Sydney World Square recently and was disappointed with our experience. The carpet in the room feels dirty and the hotel didn't provide slippers. The air con unit very dusty and making vibrating noise which resulted in neither of us had any sleep. The housekeeper in the morning was very loud. We can hear banging noise and loud vacuuming noise from the next room. The front office staffs were giving bad vibe as they were not friendly at all. The key cards constantly stopped working. But the worst is the level of hygiene in the bathroom especially the towels. The towel had a rotten smell and caused our body to be smelly. We ended up check-out 1 day early because we didn't feel comfortable at all. We understand Ibis is a budget hotel but surely they can't be this awful. The only good thing is the location of the hotel but everything else is very awful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Miss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi,

It is always disapointing to read a review, which could have been turned around during your stay.

As a 3.5 star hotel we do not have slippers in the room, however on request we do have them avaliable for our guest. Please always ask for assistance as we are hear to ensure you have a great stay and will want to return.

We hope you will give us another opportunity again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Central Business District
APX World Square
APX World Square
#108 of 179 in Sydney
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#72 of 179 in Sydney
3,026 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#80 of 179 in Sydney
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney World Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney World Square

Property: Ibis Sydney World Square
Address: 382 - 384 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney World Square 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney World Square is in the heart of the Sydney CBD, within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay, Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre and Chinatown. The hotel features 166 rooms and is conveniently close to the Sydney Light Rail and Central Station. The hotel has been recently refreshed with new bedding, carpet, in room amenities and upgraded dining facilities. The ibis Sydney World Square hotel in Sydney's CBD offers Standard and Deluxe room type, ideal for both corporate and leisure travelers in Sydney! From the solo traveler needing a comfortable queen sized bed for a night, to large two king sized bed rooms for the family holiday or a group of friends wanting to share. All hotel rooms are clean, wonderfully comfortable and have the convenience of a private en-suite bathroom with shower, new smart TVs, direct dial IDD / STD, tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, high-speed broadband internet access, in-house movies and fluffy towels. Guests staying at the Ibis Sydney World Square can also take advantage of the extensive hotel facilities including the 24 hour Reception, tour desk and on-site self-service laundry and dry cleaning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Sydney World Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor World Square Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing