We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Hyde Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyde Park Inn
Ranked #47 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

5 of us stayed in a family room with kitchen area.
No complaints at all! Very spacious and clean and central to everything Sydney has to offer. We booked car parking in advance and had no problem leaving and returnng the car during our 3 night stay. Overlooked Hyde Park and hardly any noise at all.
Would definately stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    454
    105
    37
    19
See reviews for
350
311
52
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Excellent hotel in a superb location on bus route and across the road from Museum Station.Views of the War Memorial in Hyde Park from our room and further to the Cross. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast of cereal, fruit and juice is great and free WiFi is a bonus. Parking can be a little awkward if you are unable to park on-site but it really is only a small issue. Definitely the place to stay for convenience, comfort and value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandalf242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Clean room. has most mod cons. In room self serve brekky. Location is perfect - right opposite Museum train station so very handy coming from the airport. I paid 150 per night which I thought was good given its location right opposite hyde park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We always stay at the Hyde Park Inn, very well located, helpful staff, good value. Wonderful views of Hyde Park, love the balcony, you can even see the Harbour :) They are happy to store your luggage for the day, and even gave us a late check out because we had an evening flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice room, good facilities. Clean and tidy.
Parking facilities are woeful. Unless you reserve a parking space in advance you have to drive your car 2 blocks away which at 6pm on a weekday took me around 40 minutes. Then walk back!
This is bad enough to not to come back here.
Breakfast is quite ordinary. 2 slices of bread, cornflakes and pot of fruit in the fridge. Really?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here earlier this year over xmas until the new year & i must admit i couldnt wait to get back to Sydney knowing full well that i would only stay at the Hyde Park Inn again!!! So,after just getting back from 9 very relaxing days from 26/7 - 4/8/14 i find myself wanting to book again??? Even though we liked Sydney alot we love this hotel & thats what makes it so good,this hotel ticks all the boxes from the comfy beds,roomy suites,great views & being so close to everything,food trans etc its just great!!! I've mainly dealt with Julie,(manager) Hammond & she & all her staff make this hotel a pleasure to stay at? After our airline changing our flights & stuffing us around & putting myself in a mad panic,i was soon put at ease by Julie & our resavations were changed easily & smoothly with no stress at all!!!!! Then,when it came time to check out i found that i had to find something to do for 6-7hrs before our shuttle picked us up the hotel staff/management went out of there way to extend our checkout until 6pm at a GREAT rate which beleive me with myself & 3young teenagers to amuse i was so greatful & just put me at ease & topped our holiday off so,we would just like to say THANKYOU so much to Julie & ALL THE STAFF you all make this hotel one of the best in Sydney & in ANY future trips to Sydney we will ONLY be staying at Hyde Park Inn cant wait for our next stay here!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I could find very little to find fault with at the Hyde Park Inn.

The location was perfect for our needs, and the room was perfect for our needs with a little balcony looking onto Hyde Park and a kitchenette. it is clear that the management here pay attention to the details, and that makes for a pleasant stay.

I have stayed in over a dozen different hotels in the Sydney CBD, but now that I have found this one I can't see myself staying anywhere else. It is four-star rated, so don't expect swish lobbies and pools and gyms etc. But it offers good value - especially with parking, in room continental breakfast and Wi-Fi included in the room tariff.
The beds were a little soft for my taste, but I slept well. Could have used a bigger flat screen TV than the 26 inch supplied, but the DVD player supplied was a nice touch. The parking spaces supplied in-house are very tight and I'm glad I have a small car. But these are minor quibbles and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony62665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Darlinghurst
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney
Park8 Hotel Sydney
#57 of 179 in Sydney
777 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 179 in Sydney
4,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Inn

Property: Hyde Park Inn
Address: 271 Elizabeth St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Sydney
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Business Hotel in Sydney
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel in Sydney Australia offering quality family accommodation with views of Hyde Park and Sydney Harbour. The Hyde Park Inn is a 93 room property in the heart of Sydney’s Central Business District across from beautiful Hyde Park. For comfort, cost, facilities, location, transport and spectacular views of the city, the Hyde Park Inn is the place to stay in Sydney.Our Rooms include all new furniture, fittings and appliances including LCD TV's, DVD's & Microwaves in all rooms as well as cook tops fitted in all Deluxe Studio & Family Rooms and Apartments.The rooms also feature all new interior design including carpet, bedding furniture and curtains to create a contemporary yet comfortable feel.Conference & Meeting CentreIntroducing the Hyde Park Forum Conference and Meeting Centre. An all new state of the art Conference and Meeting Centre in Sydney's CBD. Featuring built in AV & IT equipment including data projection, teleconferencing and videoconferencing units. Two meeting rooms and an Executive Boardroom with exhibition/trade show space available. All rooms face Hyde Park and feature abundant natural light.Hyde Park Forum, Small Meeting SolutionsLevel One, 271 Elizabeth Street Sydney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyde Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Hotel Sydney
Park Inn Hyde
Park Inn Sydney
Hyde Park Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing