We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & serviced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Ranked #85 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good value and the central of central location,nice and professional staff,all ready facilities.Some noise from nearby streets maintant works from 8:30am,and must carefully use the tricky bathtub

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan_TH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Alan,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
Am glad that you found our property to your liking.
regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Happy with the price and location, service was brilliant from staff prior to check in and we were offered upgrade, but on arrival nothing much more than average. The bed was missing a top sheet and the quilt folded at the foot of the bed had no cover, but it seemed clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jessica W,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
There is only a bottom sheet on the bed. The doona with the doona cover acts as a top sheet.
Hopefully you did let us know if the doona did not have a cover on it.
Glad to hear that you were happy with the location & the price and that you found the accommodation clean.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here three separate times for a total of seven nights over two weeks as we came in and out of Sydney. I was not expecting much from this hotel except location. Was *very* pleasantly surprised. Wonderful, caring staff - especially Shahnuma and Rose. Rooms were not fancy, but pleasant, well maintained and scrupulously clean. Location is indeed on an alley, which was off-putting to me at first, but this particular alley is three minutes walk to Martin Place, two minutes to Pitt Street, and less than ten to Circular Key and George Street...exceptional location. Great hotel for the price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear CPuffin,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
I have passed on your comments regarding the team members. This will make them very happy as that is what we are always striving; "making the customers happy".
So glad that you found our accommodations to your liking.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in July and really enjoyed it. We booked a studio room however were upgraded to a 1 bedroom room. The room had a full kitchen, including oven, stove, microwave and dishwasher. It also had a full laundry. The room we were in (305) had a huge balcony, though overlooking a work site. It was a little noisy on Saturday morning with works on the building next door, but fine the rest of the time. The door is double glazed anyway. Beds were comfy, and bathroom clean. All in all would definitely stay here. It was central to everything! So close to the train, walking distance to circular quay, Pitt st mall, and Hyde Park.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear kate N,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that we were able to meet your expectations of an accommodation property.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

room was clean with plenty of room, shower was strange but okay, location down a side street not good. referencing this to Martin place is misleading. on arrival was met by a very disinterested staff member,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Russell F,
thanks for taking the time out to write your review.
Sorry to hear that you weren't greeted with a smiling Team member, I will speak to the Team about this.
Unfortunately not much we can do about our street location. The location itself is nice and handy to almost everything in the CBD.
Our name has Martin Place in it but one should look at our actual address.
I'm glad that you found our Accommodation satisfactory.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is in very close proximity to the City Recital Hall Angel Place with only a 3 min walk. Clean and comfortable with good personal service. Nice touch having REAL milk in the fridge ! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Phiona S,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

In a great location minutes away from darling harbour and only a 5 minute walk to Pitt street mall. You will enjoy their spacious rooms and super friendly staff! If anyone finds anything wrong with this place they must be insanely particular.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank murfeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Murfeedee,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
I am very happy that we met all of your expectations.
I have passed on your comments to my team.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#41 of 181 in Sydney
822 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Megaboom City Hotel
Megaboom City Hotel
#74 of 181 in Sydney
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Address: 1 Hosking Pl, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Sydney
#75 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £36 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing