We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
301
493
208
66
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
493
208
66
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshosking placehigh stepgreat locationcircular quayfull kitchenshower bathone bedroom apartmentcentral locationkitchen facilitieslarge balconywashing machine and dryerself containedapartment was cleanroad worksgood sizepitt streetmajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Room was really nice and the concierge was extremely helpful in assisting me in finding my way around. Was a bit of confusion with the charge for the breakfast box but was quickly sorted. Cost of breakfast box was disappointing though....$25 for cereal, juice popper and a fruit cup.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Linda H,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Team was helpful to you.
The box breakfast is $ 12.50 per box,so there either were two persons or you had it two mornings.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Scores four for great location/ value for money ratio. We were there for a long weekend. 5 min walk from circular quay in one direction and the parks in the other. Our apartment was clean and well equipped - none of issues others have had. Managed to roast a chicken and make risotto to keep sydney food bills down.
Wifi caused an issue and staff never satisfactorily solved issues - had to sit by front door to get a good signal as the router in room wasn't working so they gave corridor password. This would have given a 3.
Driving & orientation note - it isn't actually on martins place their is a further side alley to go down. Approach via Castlereagh st then it's on Hoskings.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear C C,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
We are very happy that we were able to meet your Accommodation expectations.
There is an issue with the wifi which is being investigated/resolved. As this is outsourced we have to rely the ISP.
Our name is has Martin Place in it but the actual street address is 1 Hosking Place,Sdyney.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I spent a few nights hear recently in a 1 bedroom apartment. The place was a good size, clean kitchen, well furnished, good TV in the bedroom, very ordinary TV in the lounge space. Bedding was comfortable, the staff were helpful and professional, even had a closet laundry in the apartment with washer & dryer. Also had a balcony although too cold in a Sydney winter to use it. There is also a fair bit of noise during the day due to nearby construction. All in all I thought it offered everything I needed to be comfortable except the shower. Firstly, you need to step up nearly two foot to get in. Secondly (and this is the one that annoys me the most), the water pressure was pathetic. You would stand there for minutes trying to adjust the hot and cold taps to try and get the right balance. I'm normally very tolerant of hotel shortcomings, but this was a deal breaker. A four star hotel but rated three due to the dodgy shower.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank WhiteKnightDBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear WhiteKnight,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
Your comments regarding the shower have been noted.
This is being looked in to.
Glad that everyhting else was fine for you.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent everything I required. Will stay again. Although the showers are a bit hard to get in and out of.
Nice iron but the ironing board cover a little weary. Hot water slow to warm up but hot enough once it got going

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Richard,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
Look forward to greeting you once again in the future.
Have taken note of your comment regarding the ironing board cover.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I recently spent. 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment. I was on level 5, direct view to the office building. After 5 nights I was very glad to be leaving. Good location, but the room was seriously in need of refurbishment. Walls had scuff marks, furniture was damaged, kitchen was fairly dirty. Plus, the staff were lovely and very helpful.

Room Tip: Sorry I can only say, don't get 502. not a great location, with noise every morning from garbage trucks.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Odi_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Odi,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
I'm very sorry that the room wasn't up to your expectations.
Hopefully you reported these things to us during your stay.
I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments.
All of the rooms face the same way as yours did, i.e. to Hosking Place, and we only have seven floors. Noise is greatly subdued when the double glazing doors and windows are fully closed.
I will also pass on your comments about the Staff to them.
Regards, Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews