We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central(Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
28 Hotel(Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ultimo(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (1,643)
    Filter reviews
    1,644 results
    Traveller rating
    659
    694
    186
    64
    41
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    659
    694
    186
    64
    41
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslee streetgreat locationto central train stationdarling harbourwashing machine and dryerpaddy's marketgreat place to staylight railhandy locationcapitol theatregood sizefull kitchenpublic transportshort walkcomfortable staytop floormini bar
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,394 - 1,399 of 1,644 reviews
    Reviewed 5 September 2013

    I stayed here recently for two weeks for work purposes. The hotel is in a great location, and with a kitchenette and in-room laundry facilities, my room was quite good for an extended stay.

    The building is old, which brings charm as well as some discomfort. For instance, The windows are quite small and are not floor to ceiling. My room therefore lacked the sense of space brought by large windows, and felt a little closed in to me at times.

    The bedroom was entirely separate from the living/kitchen, which provided an additional sound buffer from the hallways and lifts. This was greatly appreciated, and made for a peaceful night's sleep. The bed, linen and towels were all good quality.

    The restaurant downstairs offers middle-eastern fare; ordered room service a couple of times which was efficient and tasty (the dips and bread were particularly good). The room service comes in disposable take-away containers, delivered in a paper bag with the restaurant's branding. A bit strange, but no issue for me!

    The housekeeping was hit and miss - they twice left rubbish behind that was clearly for disposal (including the branded paper bag and empty take away containers, mentioned above).

    It's about a 20 minute walk to Darling Harbor etc. from here, which is quite nice in the good Sydney weather! ;-) The hotel is also very close to Chinatown, and obviously right next to Central train station.

    Overall, a good option for a longer stay in Sydney...

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank DNTCanberra
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

    Dear DNTMelbourne,

    The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.

    I have noted your comment in regards to housekeeping at the hotel and wanted to assure you that this feedback has been passed onto the relevant department for action.

    We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

    Kind Regards
    Shaarn Letele
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 August 2013

    I stayed at this wonderful hotel for the first two weeks of August whilst working in Sydney. The location was FANTASTIC. Off the train, and about a 200 metre walk. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The pool and spa were relaxing and the bbq facitlites were a surprise.Great little gym as well. Walking distance to everything you need and all the attractions of Sydney simply a short walk or bus ride away. I sincerely had a great time.This is my first choice from now on...

    Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor. Fantastic views.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank novacastrian65
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

    Dear novacastrian65,

    The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
    We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

    Kind Regards
    Shaarn Letele
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    Best thing was that the very friendly receptionist let us have our room early as it was ready, and as we had just come off an overnight flight from Hong Kong we were very very happy about this.

    Rooms were smallish, living room small but comfy, beds very comfortable. Great location, literally next to the train station, so made getting around very easy. Wifi prices are crazy though. Staff good, all helpful and polite, friendly.

    Great value, recommended, especially for families.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank tescoqueen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

    Dear tescoqueen,

    The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
    We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

    Kind Regards
    Shaarn Letele
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

    I was stay at Adina Apartement Hotel Sydney Central with my family on August 9 -12. The location was close to train station. I am lucky to have early check in. The staff also helpfull. There are many shop and restaurant around here. And close to market city. I enjoy stay here.

    Thank estherlimtaslim
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

    Dear estherlimtaslim,

    The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
    We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

    Kind Regards
    Shaarn Letele
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 13 August 2013

    I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment recently at the Adina Sydney, central, upon check-in Luna was VERY friendly and welcoming, i had an issue with my first room which is the only reason I did not rate my stay as excellent, the room had mould and brown muck all over the walls, it was very confronting to walk into, especially having high expectations from previous stays at various other Adina hotels.

    Thanks to the help of Luna this was quickly resolved and I was upgraded to a loft room, the room was MUCH better, I would definitely suggest they fix room 35 (the wall in the loungeroom) I would think other guests would also complain about that particular wall.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Andrea C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

    Dear Andrea C,

    The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
    We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

    Kind Regards
    Shaarn Letele
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews