We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Remuera Auckland
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A wonderful surprise to be upgraded from a studio to a spacious apartment. Staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is a wonderful location close to all the sights especially with the free bus across the road. Would return again.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deidre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Deidre D,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotels are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    559
    152
    53
    32
See reviews for
401
320
89
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have stayed at Adana Central many times and it's our first call when we ended accomodation in Sydney . Location great, staff are excellent and the rooms are quiet,clean , comfortable and functional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear John G,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotels are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I like this place and stay here every trip to Sydney because of familiarity and its excellent location. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and spacious enough and its reasonably priced. What i would like to see though is free wifi especially for regular guests. Ditto for extended check out to say midday instead of what seems to be a new, and excessive hourly rate. The TV in our room was crap as well. Ill definitely be back next time, but if they dont make a few changes and improvements it might be the last time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Brent C,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central. I would like to discuss your feedback further and invite you to call me on 02 8396 9800.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Adina, and were especially impressed with the courteous and accommodating staff, of particular note Luna & Charlotte. All services were outstanding, and found all facilities to be exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Damien C,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotels are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here for a few nights while attending a convention and the proximity of the hotel to the Sydney Central train station was a godsend. It is quite literally next door to the terminus and allowed for very little wasted time in getting to where I needed to go.

The room was very comfortable, and my only "complaint" was that the shower, which was designed for disabled access, encroached onto the space for the toilet, resulting in a slightly uncomfortable experience.

There are a varied selection of restaurants and fast food nearby and the Chinatown dining district is a short walk away (there is also a Woolworths about a block and a half from the hotel) - you will not be stuck for eating options.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and my only grizzle would be the $100 additional charge held against a credit card to pre-cover any room charges - this was not mentioned during the booking process or at any time prior to arrival (that I am aware of), so it was a bit a of a surprise when it was required at check-in.

All-in-all, though, I would recommend hotel for visitors to Sydney and will certainly keep it in mind for my future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Jay W,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotels are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Policy in respect of charging an additional $100 room cost and having to pay upfront for something not used is outrageous. Especially when the customer has to bear a credit card surcharge on this amount and wait however many days for the refund. The period for a refund being up to 10 days if you use a debit card is scandalous. The hotel is great, the charging criteria is not.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Paul H,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotels are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.

With regards to the $100 policy you mentioned in your feedback, this amount is a pre-authorisation to cover any additional costs that may occur during your stay. A pre-authorisation is a freezing of funds in your account. The amount will vary depending how many rooms and/or nights you have booked at our hotel and if your accommodation is prepaid or not.

If you settle your account with the same credit card on departure, the authorised amount will generally be released the following working day.

If you do not settle your account with the same credit card, the authorised amount is generally released within 7-10 business days after your departure, depending on your bank. At no time does your bank earn any interest/surcharge off this amount.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This place is gorgeous. The rooms are lovely and big and provide all the amenities you expect from an apartment. I really struggled with the traffic noise as I am not a city girl.
The noise was very loud even being on the highest floor. I recommend requesting a room away from lee street. The bed was lovely and big and everything was clean and tidy. The location is the winner here, walking distance to china town for good food and you are next to central train station. Other parts of Sydney are easily walkable as the area is flat.
I would recommend

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JS5071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear JS5071,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotels are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Address: 2 Lee St | Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Sydney Central Hotel Sydney
Medina Executive Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing