We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room fantastic, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Room fantastic, great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for two nights last weekend, and it was fantastic. Rooms were large and spacious, one with an ensuite.

The apartment had a huge living/dining room and a full kitchen, massive windows and we didn't have any noise from Central Train Station which was a short walk away.

It was a brilliant apartment, and perfect for a girls weekend and all for a very reasonable price.

The location is very central, with Chinatown within walking distance and it was only a short walk to the centre of Sydney (Town Hall, QVB etc).

Staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dekoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    560
    152
    53
    32
See reviews for
401
323
89
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2009

Stayed here on a Saturday night. Got a good price for one of the more basic rooms.

Perfectly adequate for a short stay, though not spectacular. Front desk service was ok, but a little disinterested.

My biggest complaint is the air conditioning. It's been fixed at 23 degrees, and you can't adjust it. Sorry Medina, but that's just too warm to sleep comfortably - what makes you think that the system is even calibrated right?

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zephyr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

Great location, right next to central station though you wouldn't know it as I never heard the trains. Small studio room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything worked. Aircon was nice. Shower was awesome. Good rates. All good. Would recommend to all.

  • Liked — Location and friendly staff.
  • Disliked — TV wouldn't power up with power button on remote, had to use channel change button. (yeah, that's all I can pick about this place)
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RubbinsRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,971 reviews
392 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2008

Securing what I thought was a good rate of A$120 for a studio on a Sunday night, I arrived quite late but quickly checked in. Its location only 150 metres (if that) from Central Station and its country and interstate trains plus Airport Train is a great feature.

The room was quiet, even in the morning when there was a fair bit of traffic coming up George St. The window furnishings blacked out almost all light and were very good.

While the bathroom was not huge, it had a full size bath and an efficient shower.

The inbuilt main cupboard had a fridge with a fairly extensive minibar, along with a microwave plus crockery and cutlery. A generous number of complimentary teabags and coffee sachets were provided.

There was a little noise from two other guests banging their doors at 0600 but this was over in a second or two.

Lighting in the room was good although the TV could have been a little larger.

The bed initially felt soft to touch but I slept well as it was comfortable, which for me means not too soft.

I did not use the outside, heated lap pool or large barbeque but both looked adequate.

  • Liked — Location, style and lack of noise
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, Bucks, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2008

I stayed here for 12 nights with my parents while attending a wedding. We had a fantastic time. The hotel may not be central for all the atractions but it is certainly within walking distance of them all. My mum is 72 and we walked regularly to Darling Harbour. We walked once to the Rocks , it took a good 40minutes. We mostly used the tube train from Central Station. Circular Key was only about 3 stops away.
I used the pool and Sauna daily, and was the only person ever in either!!!
The appartments are spacious, clean, bright and quiet.
I would deffinatly stay here again. The staff, especially Nick were very helpful.
If you go, have a great time. We did!

  • Liked — It had 2 good size bedrooms and kitchen facilities
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoulaBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
239 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2008

Comfortable hotel apartment, spacious, well-fitted out with new(ish) furnishings. Next to central railway station and busy street, but well-insulated from traffic noise. Location convenient for train station, but less so for places like Darling Harbour and Sydney Opera House - not within walking distance. You will need public transport options if you stay here.
Kitchen adequate - basic cutlery and crockery, and minimal but basic cooking equipment.
Rooms comfortable - had a two bedroomed apt, with one bathroom off the main sitting / dining room, and the other attached off the master bedroom. Centrally airconditioned, but the smaller room always was a bit stuffy. TV, internet access (fees apply) provided.
Hotel has a lap-pool on ground floor, and a sauna / mini gym facility.
Staff were friendly but not warm, and multiple requests for replacement of a missing soup bowl went unfulfilled - we gave up asking after the third day.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mostlyharmless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2008

Stayed at the Medina for one week at the start of our three week holiday in Australia, and liked it so much we returned for a further three days before coming back to England. We had a two bedroomed apartment which was clean, bright and airy.
The position of the hotel is really good with central station just round the corner and buses across the road. It is really easy to get to all the attractions as well as transport to places further afield (ie. Palm Beach, Hawkesbury river etc.)
The staff, we found to be always polite and willing to help whenever required.
Over all a great stay in Sydney.

  • Liked — Location and friendly and co-operative staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishaClevedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Address: 2 Lee St | Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Sydney Central Hotel Sydney
Medina Executive Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing