We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #34 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We chose to stay here last minute for my Husband's 30th, thought for the price the room in the picture looked too good to be true, especially compared to some other rooms in darling harbour for the same price... We arrived at midday and our room was ready (bonus!). The room was fantastic, spacious, modern and clean! Lovely balcony overlooking the leafy courtyard and beautiful views from Star City out of the harbour.
Stepped out the back door right into Darling Harbour. Another bonus was the carpark, although there was not many spaces, we got one, and it wasn't one of those terrible tight squeeze carparks which was a big plus!

Room Tip: We had the Premier One Bedroom Apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
We are pleased to see you found our location great and the Premier apartment moden, spacious and clean.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,760 - 1,766 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed here on 3 occasions now and have truly loved it. Being able to walk out of the door into Darling Harbour or take a short stroll to George St or Chinatown is just marvellous, so much to see and do. The hotel restaurant has a Turkish theme and makes fantastic coffee and food, breakfasts were my favourite. There is so much choice for dining in the area.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the large apartment room if budget allows. Some rooms have a better outlook toward the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcu13909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review - it's always great to receive feedback from our return guests!
We will be happy to share your feedback in regards to Mezbah, the outsourced restaurant onsite, and have to agree that their coffee certainly is the best in the area.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside many more times.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We got a great last minute rate for a studio and were very impressed with the room. There was plenty of space, and the hotel's in a great location. The view wasn't amazing from our room, but it was so rainy it didn't matter and for the price we paid we really weren't expecting one. Perfect for us for business in the week, and shopping and sight seeing at the weekend.
Only down side was the 10am checkout which seems to be more and more common.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieGManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.
We are pleased to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as our spacious rooms.
We have a 10am check out to be able to guarantee the apartments for a 2pm check in time. As you can appreciate apartments take a bit longer to clean than hotel rooms, however, we do offer later check outs subject to availability (on request basis only).
We hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We've stayed here (was still Medina Grand Harbourside back in January) 4 years ago and loved it. Staying there again this year, I'm very pleased that they have kept up the same standard.

Clean, modern, balcony, everything working well and friendly staff! What more can you ask for? Oh yes, the location! Seriously a fantastic location to be based for a trip to Sydney. Just a short walk into Darling Harbour with all the restaurants and bars and not too much of a walk into the city, depending on where you need to get to of course! We like to get the ferry from Darling Harbour (stop isn't too far from the hotel) into Circular Quay when we need to get round there. A must for tourists as you can get amazing photos of the bridge and opera house together.

We stayed in the Premier Grand Studio Room and were really happy! Had a great night sleep! Strange screen things around the bed but hey, something different. While we were there Sydney had a weird heatwave and the air con was very welcome to come back to after a long day of shopping and other touristy things. The view wasn't fantastic, we saw the side of the aquarium. But, that wasn't really our priority, hence why we picked these rooms.

We didn't use the pool during our stay, as it was hot!!! Not a problem though. One minor issue was that they picked up someone else's details for our check in. When signing the form at check in, we noticed that the address wasn't ours and dob was incorrect. Apparently they just picked up details of another client who has the same name. Bit disappointing, but was easily fixed. I would suggest a bit more attention to detail by staff so that this doesn't happen in future! Staff at the front desk were lovely, however one of them was not as friendly as the other. A bit disinterested, while the other lady was fantastic, helpful and very knowledgeable. Didn't ruin the experience, but, just wanted to share.

Definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzy309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your great review.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and are thrilled to read that we have met your expectations once again 4 years after your first stay with us.
We have taken all your comments on-board and will endeavour to ensure your next visit is as enjoyable as the one described above - even if it is another 4 years until your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I traveled to Sydney for business in April, and selected this hotel because of location due to walking distance to the convention center.
Upon arrival, staff were extremely friendly and willing to assist with any queries I had. They remained just as accommodating during my 4 night stay.
My room overlooked Wildlife Sydney and partial Darling Harbour, which was most appreciated as I sat on my patio in the mornings and listened to the birds sing. The room was spacious and very clean; bed was comfy and offered a good nights sleep and the bathroom was a nice size.
I did not realize how good the location was until I went for a walk and saw the great selection of restaurants and shops to choose from on Darling Harbour/King Street Wharf and shops. There was a grocery store minutes away and a selection of bars.
Should I return to Sydney again for either business or leisure, I would definitely look at this hotel first.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher floors so you have the opportunity to have views of the Harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
It's great to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel being on the doorstep of Sydney aquarium, Sydney wildlife world and all other activities in Darling Harbour.
Thank you also for your nice comments in regards to the team and service received during your 4 night stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Australia.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Good city position, direct Darling Harbour. The rooms are spacy, modern and comfortable. Unfortunately the housekeeping was barely existing. No change of towels, even the bad was not made up. Only the the bin emptied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just4enjoyment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your recent feedback.
We are pleased to see you found our location well appointed and the rooms spacious and comfortable.
The comfort of our guests is important to us and I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping department to follow up with their teams to ensure all areas of the guest room are detailed. This is not the type of service that our guests are accustomed to and I regret that we have not been consistent in delivering our on-brand service.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future where we will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be much more enjoyable than the one described above.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just spent the weekend at Adina Apartment Hotel in Harbourside, and the room we had was great. A good size, well placed kitchen and great size bathroom, only thing not happy about no shower cap and also as we stayed a few nights the cleaner failed to restock the bathgels etc, clean the slidding door glass or mirrors.
The Reception staff were fantastic very friendly and very helpful. Location is excellent walking distance to the Harbour with all the great places to eat. Next time back in Sydney will stay here.

Room Tip: We where on the 5th Floor and it was a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are happy to read you enjoyed our spacious apartments and found the team friendly and helpful during your stay.
Thank you for your feedback in regards to housekeeping - please be assured your points will be raised with the housekeeping department to improve the overall guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#72 of 180 in Sydney
1,114 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#21 of 180 in Sydney
6,009 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 180 in Sydney
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £123 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing