We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #25 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Friendly and convenient”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Having tried a few hotels in the CBD, Sydney for an overnight stay, I cannot rave enough about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. Friendly and professional staff, clean and spacious rooms. If you need an overnight stay or longer, this is definitely the hotel for you. The rooms are equipped with all the comforts of home and the views of the city are georgeous. Thank you again.
Silvana

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your great feedback.
We are so pleased to read that you appreciated our friendly team and clean and spacious rooms.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    707
    150
    50
    28
See reviews for
436
817
87
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the one bedroom apartment for 4 nights and it was totally worth the money! Everything is at walking distance and the room was spacious and clean.
On the first day the washing machine hose was unplug somehow and water spilled everywhere in the bathroom, they sent someone up to have a look straight away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
It's great to see you enjoyed our awesome location being situated right on the door step to Darling Harbour and all its activities.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have stayed here several times before due to work commitments. The location is brilliant and allows easy access to the CBD along with the Rocks and of course Darling Harbour. Our one bedroom apartment located on the 6th floor overlooked the aquarium and Darling Harbour. The housekeeping was of a very good standard and the comfortable bed made for a great night's sleep. Previously we had frequented the restaurant downstairs for breakfast and on occasion room service but on this visit the rebadged café did not tempt us, however there is numerous choices nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BilferG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel and had a great night's sleep.
We look forward to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We chose to stay here last minute for my Husband's 30th, thought for the price the room in the picture looked too good to be true, especially compared to some other rooms in darling harbour for the same price... We arrived at midday and our room was ready (bonus!). The room was fantastic, spacious, modern and clean! Lovely balcony overlooking the leafy courtyard and beautiful views from Star City out of the harbour.
Stepped out the back door right into Darling Harbour. Another bonus was the carpark, although there was not many spaces, we got one, and it wasn't one of those terrible tight squeeze carparks which was a big plus!

Room Tip: We had the Premier One Bedroom Apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
We are pleased to see you found our location great and the Premier apartment moden, spacious and clean.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed here on 3 occasions now and have truly loved it. Being able to walk out of the door into Darling Harbour or take a short stroll to George St or Chinatown is just marvellous, so much to see and do. The hotel restaurant has a Turkish theme and makes fantastic coffee and food, breakfasts were my favourite. There is so much choice for dining in the area.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the large apartment room if budget allows. Some rooms have a better outlook toward the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcu13909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review - it's always great to receive feedback from our return guests!
We will be happy to share your feedback in regards to Mezbah, the outsourced restaurant onsite, and have to agree that their coffee certainly is the best in the area.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside many more times.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We got a great last minute rate for a studio and were very impressed with the room. There was plenty of space, and the hotel's in a great location. The view wasn't amazing from our room, but it was so rainy it didn't matter and for the price we paid we really weren't expecting one. Perfect for us for business in the week, and shopping and sight seeing at the weekend.
Only down side was the 10am checkout which seems to be more and more common.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieGManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.
We are pleased to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as our spacious rooms.
We have a 10am check out to be able to guarantee the apartments for a 2pm check in time. As you can appreciate apartments take a bit longer to clean than hotel rooms, however, we do offer later check outs subject to availability (on request basis only).
We hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We've stayed here (was still Medina Grand Harbourside back in January) 4 years ago and loved it. Staying there again this year, I'm very pleased that they have kept up the same standard.

Clean, modern, balcony, everything working well and friendly staff! What more can you ask for? Oh yes, the location! Seriously a fantastic location to be based for a trip to Sydney. Just a short walk into Darling Harbour with all the restaurants and bars and not too much of a walk into the city, depending on where you need to get to of course! We like to get the ferry from Darling Harbour (stop isn't too far from the hotel) into Circular Quay when we need to get round there. A must for tourists as you can get amazing photos of the bridge and opera house together.

We stayed in the Premier Grand Studio Room and were really happy! Had a great night sleep! Strange screen things around the bed but hey, something different. While we were there Sydney had a weird heatwave and the air con was very welcome to come back to after a long day of shopping and other touristy things. The view wasn't fantastic, we saw the side of the aquarium. But, that wasn't really our priority, hence why we picked these rooms.

We didn't use the pool during our stay, as it was hot!!! Not a problem though. One minor issue was that they picked up someone else's details for our check in. When signing the form at check in, we noticed that the address wasn't ours and dob was incorrect. Apparently they just picked up details of another client who has the same name. Bit disappointing, but was easily fixed. I would suggest a bit more attention to detail by staff so that this doesn't happen in future! Staff at the front desk were lovely, however one of them was not as friendly as the other. A bit disinterested, while the other lady was fantastic, helpful and very knowledgeable. Didn't ruin the experience, but, just wanted to share.

Definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzy309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your great review.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and are thrilled to read that we have met your expectations once again 4 years after your first stay with us.
We have taken all your comments on-board and will endeavour to ensure your next visit is as enjoyable as the one described above - even if it is another 4 years until your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#18 of 178 in Sydney
5,614 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing