We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveller rating
1,153
847
199
70
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
847
199
70
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationking st wharfking streetdouble glazingconvenience storefull kitchenwashing machine and dryerrestaurants and barsminute walkeasy accessgood sizegreat roomwynyard stationstayed here for nightswould stay againopera house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,950 - 1,955 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here in October for 5 nights.
Great location right in Darling Harbour and only a 5 min walk to shopping areas and Coles.
Spacious rooms and surprisingly quiet considering the surroundings.
Staff friendly and always helpful when asking for directions etc.
Would happily return on my next visit to Sydney.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PruF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Nice, comfortable hotel with clean rooms. Staff were also very friendly. Loved the sliding doors in the studio room. My room was near a busy road but it was still pretty quiet, so not an issue there. Good location if you are visiting Sydney!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25evelynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your great feedback.
We are pleased to see you enjoyed the location and found our Premier Grand Studio rooms to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Lovely staff very helpful for me who was traveling alone. Helped me booked different sightseeing trips. Very good location restaurant and shops nearby and of course the aquarium. Don't understand some of the reviews about the cleaning my opinion on the cleaning is excellent
My room was very clean and was tidied every day! Awesome view of the harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent feedback.
We are happy to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the team helpful in assisting with your enquiries.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Australia.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent location near King Street Wharf, and easy walking distance to city and Darling Harbour, Lyric theatre. Our fifth floor apartment overlooked the harbour and aquarium, and was pretty quiet, the other side of the hotel might get a bit of traffic noise. All the restaurants and bars you could wish for nearby.

But, there were the occasional long foreign hair strands in the bathroom and the dishwasher didn't work so some attention to housekeeping and maintenance needed.

Hote

Room Tip: Choose a high level floor on harbour side , west end to get best views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PatchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and found the apartment quiet - all apartments have double glazing which are very effective and assists in getting a good nights sleep.
In relation to the points you have raised I have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping and maintenance department to improve our overall guest experience.
We hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

we only stayed one night. its the most beautiful location.
lovely room. bed abit hard. staff are friendly. it is a little bit pricey. the location is outstanding. we too could see the roof of the aquarium, but you only need to turn around abit, and you can see cockle bay. the lights at night time, is beautiful to see. my husband and i , really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.
It's great to see you enjoyed our location being situtated just a block away from King Street Wharf and next to the aquarium and Wildlife Park.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews