We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location - customer service could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #21 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central location - customer service could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Good sized apartment that covers most of the fundamentals. Bed is comfortable and kitchen great for cooking more basic meals. Good location if you are wishing to visit any of the sites in Sydney central, and a short walk to many good restaurants. Customer service, overseen by ordinary management could be improved. Would appreciate front desk staff initiating greetings, rather than staring at the computer when you walk in, and Manager could definitely do with improving customer service skills and attention to guest satisfaction. WiFi unavailable unless you pay extra - important to note if you need to research after a long day of sightseeing. If you can afford a little extra for better customer service, which makes visits more pleasant, I would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from the road side as low frequency noise penetrates double glazed windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 02brick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    678
    141
    46
    26
See reviews for
421
783
85
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Perfect location, very good service and excellent accomodation. Only very minor concern was the way the room was made up after the first night, this service could be improved. The bed was not made to the first night standard and an overall wiping of coffee table and main table would have been nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Horatio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside was pleased to read that you found the location and and service excellent. In relation to the points you have raised please be assured I have addressed these points with our housekeeping team to improve our overall guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mile End
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

very nice place to stay will stay there again
with 2mall kids would have been nice to have a fold out that fit two kids
location was great walked every where. Staff very friendly. Carly great at her job very helpful


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Seva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a positive review on Tripadvisor.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the team provided great service. Thank you especially for mentioning Carly as a standout - please be assured this has been shared with her as well as the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a great apartment hotel that covers all the main bases. Good rooms, great location and walking distance to most of what you need in Sydney. Its a little walk, but we would also recommend Tappo Osteria in Pyrmont as a great eat option while staying at the Adina.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback
The team is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel being on the doorstep of Sydney aquarium, Sydney wildlife world and all other activities and restaurants in Darling Harbour and its surrounds.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribyrnong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Front desk staff polite and helpful although manager was the opposite. An inquiry into the availability of a quieter room was met with rudeness. Handy location, close to city and restaurants. Try to book a room away from the major road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.
I am sorry to read that you did not find the double glazing effective in blocking out the city noise in the standard 1 bedroom apartment - this is something that we usually receive positive feedback about.
As mentioned to you a number of times all of our standard 1 bedroom apartments face the city, however, if you do wish to upgrade to a Premier apartment this can be arranged at a fee.
Thank you again for your feedback, if you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at The Adina Harbourside. The room was well appointed and spotless.The staff were friendly and very helpful.Items in the mini bar etc were way over priced.It really suited us because of the proximity to the Lyric Theatre and Casino.I would recommend it to friends and family.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank morris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael647
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The location is brilliant. It is a few seconds walk from the harbourside, without being on it. The hotel is clean, crisp and modern. It is typical of the high-quality of apartment rental chains in Australia. Okay, I often find this type of accommodation a little sterile, but you have ALL the bars and restaurants of King Street Wharf at your fingertips, although most are a little overpriced and not brilliant as they are a major tourist attraction. The price of the rooms is good and I went for the larger one. Traffic noise is completely eliminated by brilliant double glazing and doubled doors on the balcony. I live in Sydney and would have absolutely no hesitation in booking these apartments for friends and family. I travel a lot and my standards are pretty high. If you want something in Sydney that will "do the trick" this is exactly it. It isn't a Shangri La, obviously, but you could very comfortably stay here for a week or more and it is the perfect place from which to enjoy the city. Virtually no drawbacks. Even has curtains that black out the room almost totally, which is something I always pick on.

Room Tip: I think you should go for the bigger apartments if they aren't much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your great review.
We are glad to see a well-seasoned traveller like yourself rating us highly on tripadvisor and happily recommend to family and friends.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing