We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option if you want more than a hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #30 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice option if you want more than a hotel room”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here three nights on a business trip. Close to the city and the harbour, love the ability to cook and wash my clothes. Nice pool. Fair sized gym. I had two TVs which was great but I didn't turn them on. I had someone come up and look at my heater they were fast. The Turkish restaurant downstairs is also great

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acmelbournegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback - it is always pleasing to receive such great rating and comments from a Top Contributor like yourself.
We will be very happy to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    734
    160
    53
    31
See reviews for
457
837
90
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Isa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Clean, close and comfortable but shocking poor service at reception. Would not stay again.. Close to the harbour and great location and. Meals
Were lovely but limited variety
Average overall, compared to Adina Melbourne it was much better

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.
I am sorry to read you found our service lacking as this is something we generally receive great feedback on both Tripadvisor and other forums. I will share your comments with the team to ensure our service is always up to the standard that we strive to achieve.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be much more enjoyable than the one described above.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Where to next?
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I only stayed here one night, but was quite impressed with it all. The location is excellent, right on the fringe of Darling Harbour. Literally hundreds of cafe/restaurant/bar choices just a few minutes' walk away. My room (it was actually a small apartment) was fresh, clean and very spacious. The reception staff were excellent (not charging for printing my boarding card and some other documents was greatly appreciated), the small cafe attached to the hotel is fine, and there is a little supermarket just 100m down the road. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Back_to_Sandringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your great review.
We are glad to see a well-seasoned traveller like yourself rating us highly on tripadvisor and happily recommend to family and friends.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

y partner and i stayed over the June long weekend on a couple getaway. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean and our bed was very comfortable. We both enjoyed our stay, especially the hotel being so close to everything, we definitively saved on a few cab rides! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Milena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback
The team is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel being on the doorstep of Sydney aquarium, Sydney wildlife world and all other activities in Darling Harbour.
Thank you also for your nice comments about the team - these will be shared with all departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a weekend away to enjoy the sights of Sydney, we had a great room, Hotel is located in an excellent spot on Darling Harbour, great views from Balcony, any outside noise was sorted by double glazed windows


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your amazing review.
We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the views and found the double glazing to your liking.
We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed over the long weekend and spent the day at darling Harbour and seeing the vivid lights. Staff were amazing and the rooms were excellent. Close to all darling Harbour attractions and easy distance to the city. Would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent feedback.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the team provided great service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside - hopefully soon.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good quality accommodation in a great location. 5 minute walk to convention centre. Everything a short walk away. The restaurant was good both to eat in and have room service. Room service was extremely quick and efficient. A recommendation for anyone, nice modern rooms with a great spacious lounge area and separate bedroom/ensuite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paaaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
5,827 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#69 of 178 in Sydney
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing