We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,556)
Filter reviews
2,556 results
Traveller rating
1,287
932
213
76
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,287
932
213
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location king st wharf king street double glazing convenience store full kitchen washing machine and dryer restaurants and bars minute walk easy access great room would definitely stay here again wynyard station stayed here for nights opera house aquarium
Filter
Updating list...
2,022 - 2,027 of 2,556 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel was very modern, facilities are good, clean and tidy. The staff are mostly helpful. The room service poor. Great price but call to specify for a good view. We will stay at the Bondi one next

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiffany D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Service and cleanliness were great and the rooms are well proportioned. Room service for dinner wasn't great, however you are on Darling Harbour and shouldn't really find it necessary to eat in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a positive review on Tripadvisor.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the team provided great service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Adina Darling Harbour and it was one of the best accommodation experiences we've had. It was my wife's birthday and on arrival we were told our original booking had been upgraded to their top studio room over-looking the harbour. We were also given a bottle of wine, which was an amazing gesture. The staff were super friendly and pleasant to deal with.
The room was modern, well equiped and well set out. Of course the view of the harbour was awesome and the sound proofing was very good at blocking out the nightclub noise from the street below. It had a nice and dark bedroom and the hotel was quiet all round.
From Adina, you can walk down to the King St Wharf and Cockle Bay Wharf bars and restaurants, so it is very handy for a night out. Only a short walk to the nearby train stations and they offer parking (which we didn't need).
I'd definitely recommend the Adina Darling Harbour to anyone wanting a clean, quiet and handy place to stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: I mentioned it was my wife's birthday and got upgraded with a free bottle of wine. The harbour side rooms are excellent and are a great place to watch the Saturday night Darling Harbour fireworks.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurfingFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your amazing feedback.
We are so happy to read we were one of your best accommodation experiences ever and you and your wife appreciated the upgrade and wine.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. Good size with lots of room which was great. Really good location, close to restaurants, ferry, harbour. The apartment we were staying in was tired and needs refurbishing. Also, dusty curtains which need cleaning as well as the carpets. Shower over bath and leak through the screen. Needs silicone to fix. These items I did put on the maintenance form when we checked out. Three stars for location only.

Room Tip: Maybe ask when booking if any apartments have been recently refurbished.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your recent review and we are pleased to see you found the location to your liking and apartment spacious.
I was surprised to read your comments in regards to the apartment looking tired. We take great pride in the presentation and cleanliness of our apartments which is also reflected on tripadvisor as well as other online forums. In the last 24 months all apartments have had new carpets installed, painting has been completed in all rooms and several soft furnishings as well as furniture has been replaced.
I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I could not thank the wonderful team that provided us with out great house keeping they were very friendly, helpful and the staff on the front desk went above and beyond to help us with our every request.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on tripadvisor and are thrilled to read that we have met your expectations, and our service delighted you. We hope your nice impression will bring you back to our hotel on your next stay in Sydney, hopefully soon.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews