We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #34 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at the Adina Harbourside to celebrate my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.Mordern clean spacious apartment with double glazed doors which kept noise to a minimum.Staff was courteous,friendly and very professional.We enjoyed watching the fireworks from our balcony and location is great.Thank You Adina Team for making my birthday weekend special would defintely return!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sproberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
We are so pleased to see your birthday weekend with us was special and can't wait to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next weekend away!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,542 - 1,548 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

A comfortable apartment with a nice lounge, good beds and view of Darling Harbour. Very close to everything and quiet inside. Disappointed that we had to pay for car parking. Overall, a lovely stay for business or pleasure.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Advertised rate included breakfast but hotel would not honour there commitment, room was so small you couldnt walk around the end of the bed, room service was very limited and very poor quality, wont be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to fill out our survey for your recent stay with us - I'm sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I have looked into your booking that your company made for you and it does not include breakfast - as the restaurant onsite is outsourced we do not actually offer any breakfast packages. Your company was covering all of your charges so perhaps there was some confusion in regards to this when they passed on your booking details.
I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Location is great. So close to Darling Harbour and city shopping. Lovely staff. This was the second time we have stayed at the Adina Harbourside and will probably stay again. Free internet in room and breakfast included would be nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patty2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on tripadvisor.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel being situated within walking distance to everything Darling Harbour has on offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside next time in Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Friendly & helpful staff.Apartment was clean and tidy. Free wifi only usaeable in the lobby.Appliances &Tv bit outdated,small shower above the bath. Overall a great location,everything we needed was close by,we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a positive review on Tripadvisor.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the team provided great service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beds and pillows were not comfortable. One bed did not have a mattress protector, just the sheet on the hard mattress. Phoned reception and asked for one, they delivered it to our room, just handed it over at the door and we had to make up the bed ourselves. No free wifi. For the price we paid we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am concerned to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us and I apologise for the service lapses and the inconvenience caused. The comfort of our guests is important to us and I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping department for their follow up with their teams to ensure all areas of the guest room are detailed. This is not the type of service that our guests are accustomed to and I regret that we have not been consistent in delivering our on-brand service. Again, thank you for the gift of feedback and I hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If so please feel free to contact me personally so I may assist with your requirements and ensure your next stay with us is a pleasant and enjoyable one.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment it was well set out very roomy loved the large balcony area with small outdoor settings. The room was clean and of high standard, concierge staff were friendly and very helpful. Just set back from the harbour short walk to madame tousauds and the sydney aquarium and many food outlets. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on tripadvisor and are thrilled to read that we have met your expectations, and our service delighted you. We hope your nice impression will bring you back to our hotel on your next stay in Sydney, hopefully soon.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#72 of 180 in Sydney
1,114 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#21 of 180 in Sydney
6,009 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 180 in Sydney
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £123 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing