We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #25 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Service on arrival was great, and staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was comfortable, and clean and it was a really great stay.
All the staff we encountered were friendly, efficient and accommodating.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for couples and families wanting to escape the monotony of the everyday, and enjoy an affordable, comfortable and wonderfully located hotel on Darling Harbour.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on tripadvisor and are thrilled to read that we have met your expectations, and our service delighted you. We hope your nice impression will bring you back to our hotel on your next stay in Sydney, hopefully soon.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    707
    150
    50
    27
See reviews for
435
815
86
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed two nights and were extremely impressed. Great location. Easy stroll to King St Wharf restaurants and ferries. Great rooms. Well appointed and clean. Great staff. Easy parking. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent feedback.
We are so pleased to see that you were extremely impressed and cannot wait to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside - hopefully soon!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Louisa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Affordable/good location/fantastic sized apartments/good facilities/friendly staff/awesome balconies. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Very good value accommodation in Darling Harbour and we hope to be there again.





  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Amie L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and the apartment was comfortable and well appointed.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at the Adina Harbourside to celebrate my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.Mordern clean spacious apartment with double glazed doors which kept noise to a minimum.Staff was courteous,friendly and very professional.We enjoyed watching the fireworks from our balcony and location is great.Thank You Adina Team for making my birthday weekend special would defintely return!.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sproberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
We are so pleased to see your birthday weekend with us was special and can't wait to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next weekend away!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A comfortable apartment with a nice lounge, good beds and view of Darling Harbour. Very close to everything and quiet inside. Disappointed that we had to pay for car parking. Overall, a lovely stay for business or pleasure.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Advertised rate included breakfast but hotel would not honour there commitment, room was so small you couldnt walk around the end of the bed, room service was very limited and very poor quality, wont be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to fill out our survey for your recent stay with us - I'm sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I have looked into your booking that your company made for you and it does not include breakfast - as the restaurant onsite is outsourced we do not actually offer any breakfast packages. Your company was covering all of your charges so perhaps there was some confusion in regards to this when they passed on your booking details.
I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Location is great. So close to Darling Harbour and city shopping. Lovely staff. This was the second time we have stayed at the Adina Harbourside and will probably stay again. Free internet in room and breakfast included would be nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patty2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on tripadvisor.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel being situated within walking distance to everything Darling Harbour has on offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside next time in Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 178 in Sydney
5,593 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing