We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #22 of 176 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Harrison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Accommodation was clean, ideally located 30 second walk from Kings Warf on Darling Harbour. Parking was secure underground and reasonably priced. Reception staff ewe very polite, friendly and helpful. We slept very well and thoroughly enjoyed our stat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Juliette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review and your nice comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    691
    145
    48
    27
See reviews for
428
797
86
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were woken up on Saturday night by people yelling and arguing in the apartment next to ours. It was very disturbing as we are elderly.Apart from that the service and cleanliness of the room was excellent.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and we are pleased to see you found our service and cleanliness excellent.
Please accpet our apologies that you were disturbed on your last night - we do urge our guests to contact reception any time if unhappy so we are able to rectify the situation there and then.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Point
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Reasonably spacious, clean and comfortable with everything you need. Situated just behind King St Wharf, so very convenient. Would be happy to stay here for a short vacation or long term business appointment. Only disappointment - no free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your great feedback.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and the apartment was comfortable and clean.
We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very spacious rooms; excellent service; convenient location to King St Wharf and the new Barangaroo development area; modern facilities; generally very satisfying experience. Would recommend family, friends and colleagues to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent feedback.
We are pleased to see you found us being a comfortable business hotel and happy to recommend us to your family and friends.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our 5 night stay was influenced by the parent company, TFE promotion, promising outstanding,exclusive sale prices. i made my booking through the TFE website, with no. of occupants & age etc. & paid the total stay costs up front. I later received an email from the property to tell me that there would be an additional cost of $50 per night. Going back through the TFE booking process this was not made known, however I also revealed that the room rate was lower than my exclusive sale price. This was a disappointing start to our stay. The manager did kindly agree to honor the lower rate and forgo the additional $50/night. I would probably not trust these promotions again and it did influence our overall satisfaction with our choice.
We booked a 1 bedroom premium view apartment. A trundle bed was placed in the dining area and furniture had been moved to make room for it - we had to re-position the bed when we arrived as it was in the middle of the living space. There really wasn't enough room for the trundle. We had to squeeze around furniture to move. A large area of the available space was taken up with the curved design of the windows and the outdoor area, The view was reasonably modest from our room, although we were on level 5 of 6 and had a room facing out to the harbour -this is probably as good as it gets.
Our room was very quiet. The block out curtains did not meet in the middle, so light came through in the evening and morning. The room was serviced each day and oddly we would return to a room that was fully lit up with the heater turned up to 24 degrees. The room was uncomfortably warm for the duration of our stay. It might have been due to a combination of being a higher floor and west facing. We resorted to putting the cooler on a few occasions.
Carparking was available on-site and cost $35 per day. The location was great. The room was clean and kitchen reasonably stocked with equipment. The kingsize bed was singles pushed together and was quite firm. We probably would consider staying here again,however probably not 3 of us, and not making the booking through TFE promotional prices. I know that the Manager will claim that prices are demand responsive, however it was only 1 day difference and the non-sale rate was between $20-$30 per night cheaper. I felt distinctly mislead.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darcy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We are pleased to see you found the hotel quiet and location convenient.
If you would like to discuss any part of your stay further please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buff Point
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, well equipped room, convenient location for overnight city stay. Friendly, helpful staff. This was our second stay here. Happy to recommend & would stay again.
An excellent location for visiting Darling Harbour attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent feedback.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is pleased to read that you found the location and rooms perfect for your overnight stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside again!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall, it is a nice place for vacation as it is clean and well organized and in a great location. Just if the room is face to the road, then it will be a little bit noisy. Additionally, I personally realize slippers and teeth brush is necessary but the counter told me they don't offer those.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yingjie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the apartment to be clean and well organised.
We do have slippers available on request and I'm sorry if this was not communicated to you. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 176 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 176 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Toga Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing