We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #37 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice hotel. Staff is very lovely. Rooms are big with a great sea view. Bed was very comfortable. But the best thing is location. Hotel is in Darling Harbour and in a walk distance from all attractions (Darling Harbour, Opera House, Circular Quay, the Rocks,Tower Eye) and shops

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your positive comments.
We are so happy to see you found staying with us made it your best business trip.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside again on your next visit to Australia.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,588 - 1,594 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great location n easy walking to venues, shops & activities. Staff were lovely & helpful. I would recommend Adina Harbourside Apartments to everyone. I most Definately will be staying there again. Lynda

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your lovely feedback.
We are so pleased to see you found the team friendly and helpful and happy to recommend us to everyone.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside - hopefully soon.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is a block away from Darling Harbor. Walking distance to CBD, Circular Quay, Opera house, the Rocks, and Chinatown (most anything is walking distance in Sydney). My room was very clean and spacious. Much better deal that the Hilton, where I paid $100+ more/night for much less space. Room has galley kitchen and washer. Front desk staff very nice, especially Shelly. Hotel is next to busy highway, but I heard nothing in the room. Very quiet. Major downside is WiFi: half hour/day for free in the lobby, otherwise you pay. You can walk around Darling harbor and easily find free WiFi rather than paying, but that is not very convenient. Ask about the 555 bus and 10% discounts to local attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jnichola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent feedback and considering us as a great deal.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the team provided great service. Thank you especially for mentioning Shelley as a standout - please be assured this has been shared with Shelley and the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside - hopefully soon.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Adina Harbourside Apartments are the best placed accommodation when considering proximity to shops, attractions and restaurants. It was our home away from home, with friendly staff to cater for all our needs. I would definitely revisit and recommend Adina to anyone seeking Sydney accommodation for business or holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Solo traveller sick of single hotel room experience. Had a 1 bedroom unit. Enjoyed the extra space and lounge area. Great location close to entertainment and restaurants. Walking distance to Aquarium.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very friendly staff, great location and perfect for the business trip. No onsite eatery, but within close proximity to lots of Sydney's restaurants, pubs and cafes. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments.
We are thrilled to read that we have met your expectations, and our service delighted you. We hope your nice impression will bring you back to our hotel on your next stay in Sydney, hopefully soon.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very comfortable apartment hotel with friendly staff at a fantastic location right on Darling Harbour, couldn't have asked for more - if / when I return to Sydney I would definitely look to stay here again, or recommend to other visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel being situated within walking distance to everything Darling Harbour has on offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Australia and Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#75 of 181 in Sydney
1,310 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#23 of 181 in Sydney
6,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £99 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing