We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adina Harbourside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #22 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Lara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adina Harbourside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Convenient location close to Kings Warf.
Clean & comfortable rooms with modern interior. Small self-contained kitchenette for those that want to eat in, access too many dining options or a short stroll from the city.
Close to Wynyard train station.
I would recommend this to any business traveller but bring your own wifi mobile modem as the internet fees are expenssive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside were very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel's location and found our apartments to be clean and comfortable.
Thank you for posting such positive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside in the future.


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    678
    142
    46
    26
See reviews for
423
783
85
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marsfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here in one of the premier apartment and the room was wonderfuk. When checking in Amanda and Carly were very friendly and addressed me by my name. We had a quick chat while Bruna went all the way up to make sure the room was all good to go. Word definitely recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting such fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside.
The team are delighted to hear you enjoyed the apartment and the level of customer service provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside soon!


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. I found the staff to be pleasant to deal with and the location to be great. It is walking distance to a great selection of restaurants. I walked to the train station which was doable, just difficult with large bags.

In terms of the room, there was a large bed and nice modern facilities. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Annikatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback!

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed the apartment's facilities as well as the hotel's location. I was especially happy to read you found our team members pleasant to deal with.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside in the future.


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Enjoyable as always as I love having the apartment style accommodation for stays of one week or more. Kitchen is great and fully equiped which is great. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are great- shower is great pressure. Small gym which is adequate..Resturant was not good however.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your apartment during your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience.
If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside in the future!


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is ideally located near restaurants, attractions and the ferry terminal.

I was able to be in the CBD in 25 minutes using the ferry, which was a very pleasant trip.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing such great feedback.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside are delighted you enjoyed our location and the ferry trip in particular!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good quiet location but far away from the shopping area. The shower is way too low and caused my 6ft 3 partner unable to have a shower. That was ridiculous considering we paid that much for comfort and quality

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tKristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our quiet location.

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the shower height.
We do in fact have apartments with walk in showers which we are happy to provide on request.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside in the future.


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Everything is awesome - it's a great location in the CBD close to restaurants and shops. Great service by a friendly team who's got the answers to all my questions. Will be back for sure and recommend to family and friends!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback.
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will be recommending the hotel to your friends and family.

We look forward to having you stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing