We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms, staff and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #23 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rooms, staff and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stopped at the Adina for the last 5months for work and found the rooms comfortable and well appointed. Helpful and friendly staff are always available to assist.
A smart and convenient location to Darling Harbour and central Sydney.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback.
We are pleased to read that you loved our location and enjoyed the outlook from our Premier View apartments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Australia and Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    660
    140
    46
    26
See reviews for
415
768
85
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent position close to Darling Harbour and short walk to City
Great staff and service
Would ask about better beds after we both woke stiff and sore after interrupted sleep due to being so uncomfortable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were upgraded and had two apartments with our own outer corridor, felt very private and self contained. Both kitchenettes were clean and well equipment. Receptionist were very helpful. Only complaint was having to go to the lobby to get half hour free wifi access, limited to one device at a time or alternatively paying to have wifi access in rooms. This seemed to a common theme throughout our trip to Australia though not just this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside were very pleased to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the privacy it provided.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside in the future.


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Meadow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have travelled to Sydney for work regularly over the last 2 years and each time I stay at the Adina. The location is convenient for work and recreation and the quality of the accommodation is first class. The greatest access the hotel has is the staff - they are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They take the time to ensure my needs are meet on every visit. I have no hesitation is recommending the Adina for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback.
We are thrilled that you have continued to stay with us for the past 2 years.

I was especially happy to read your comments regarding our team members.
It is always a pleasure having you stay.

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currans Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here to celebrate with my partner and friends. Our room was very spacious and beautifully presented. It was disappointing that we didn't have a balcony room when we were expecting this as it said we would in our booking.
Adina is in an excellent location, so close to Darling Harbour and some great nightlife.
The lifts were a bit difficult to use, we spent a lot of time pinning our key in and holding our floors button down before it would register and take us there, but this didn't really detract from our stay.
Overall, was lovely and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Madison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting such great feedback!
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

For any future stays, please feel free to contact the hotel directly regarding any requests you may have. We can suggest what apartment to book to best suit your needs and note down any additional requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside in the future.


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambucca Heads
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I accidentally left my wedding ring in the left bedside table. Disappointed it wasn't found/handed in. Do appreciate receptions follow up to check after room serviced and calling me the next day with the sad news.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry to hear about the loss of your wedding ring. I understand it is a valuable, and more importantly, a sentimental item which is irreplaceable.

If our housekeepers find a valuable item in the apartment when cleaning, they always hand over to management to contact the guest as soon as possible.
Our reception and housekeeping team spent a long time searching the apartment and we have been unable to locate your ring.

If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Convenient location close to Kings Warf.
Clean & comfortable rooms with modern interior. Small self-contained kitchenette for those that want to eat in, access too many dining options or a short stroll from the city.
Close to Wynyard train station.
I would recommend this to any business traveller but bring your own wifi mobile modem as the internet fees are expenssive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside were very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel's location and found our apartments to be clean and comfortable.
Thank you for posting such positive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside in the future.


Kind Regards,

Christel Rice - Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing