We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fully equiped and highly modern apartment in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #22 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fully equiped and highly modern apartment in great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We were amazed when we walked into this apartment. We had got it at a good rate so didn't expect too much but it was excellent. The bed was huge! The bathroom was lovely (and has a cupboard which houses a washing machine and tumble dryer). The kitchen has a full oven and hob, huge fridge, dishwasher etc. Both the bedroom and living room have plasma tvs (but no sky channels). It's situated in Darling Habour about 1 minute from the Aquarium. The staff were very friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    690
    145
    48
    27
See reviews for
428
796
86
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We booked 2 bedrooms for 6 nights. When we arrived we found that the children's room was better. They had 2 single beds which equated to a queen sized bed while we had an Australian double, which wasnt even good quality. Further, the children had the 'kitchen' area. This wasnt an ideal setup and to their credit the manager moved us - an upgrade. So, my husband and I moved to a lower floor and the girls stayed put. During the night a heavy picture fell off the wall onto my younger daughter's bed - fortunately she wasnt hurt. My older daughter slept on the couch - bed too old to support her. Again, the management listened and acted. The girls were moved to a room next to ours - and we all settled well. On check out we were billed for an inhouse movie which we didnt watch. Again, they accepted our word and it was removed from the bill.

So, the moral of the tale is Medina was found wanting in some areas and it responded professionally and appropriately.

Great location. Close to 711 Supermarket; ferry, monorail, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I stay in this Hotel as it is one of only 4 on my companies list, that we must choose from.
I use a One-bed Apartment. The units are spacious, which I like when I have to work,, and are well located at King St Wharf. Breakfasts in the "Lime" are really good.
The downsides are :- the cheap furniture and fittings, and awful bed; absolutely Zero room service; almost complete lack of customer service; complimentary newspapers delivered well after normal business people leave for work; very restricted (for Sydney) television programme choice; dirty furniture, especially couches; and don't believe it when they advertise the availability of Qantas Frequent Flyer points.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellor_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

This provides a great, spacious alternative to the traditional hotel room option, Our room was very clean and the windows offered excellent sound proofing from the busy roads outside. Convenience shops are also nearby as well as an array of restaurants etc. and the Sydney Convention Centre We also think it represented good value for money at 150$AU per night in August 2009, though deals are cheaper through wofit.com than with the hotel directly.

Niggle would be about the fact that one of the receptionists entered our room while my partner was home, apparently to 'show' another couple what the room looked like. He apparently thought the room was empty but this gave my partner a real fright. I know this was probably an honest mistake but the reception team really should know which rooms are occupied. They are no security chains/privacy locks on the door either to prevent this kind of thing happening.

In addition, room service seems a bit over zealous. If you put the do not disturb sign on the door, they call you to ask if you need anything. I know this is probably well meaning, but when your body is still in a European time zone the last thing you need it being wakened despite a DND sign.

Besides these relatively minor niggles, I would definitely consider Medina Grand Harbourside if I was visiting Sydney again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geelong
Level Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

great hotel, fabulous location in Darling harbour, perfect for being a tourist. Easy access to all the harbour attractions, shops and restaurants within easy walk, Aquarium virtually next door . Hotel was good, room comfortable and clean. Fairly expensive but everything in Sydney is!. Over all good place to base yourself from to enjoy the harbour and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanKel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The staff was always smiling and incredibly helpful. A morning paper was delivered every morning. Our room was cleaned every day. We chose a room with a kitchen, which was fully equipped for cooking on the stove top, in the oven, microwave. Dishwasher and washing machine/dryer was also in room. The furniture was in great condition. The balcony had lounge chairs and a table w/chairs for eating, card playing & relaxing. We didn't swim, but the pool was very clean and warm. It is in an excellent location - we enjoyed our morning walks across the bridge into the CBD and other sites; or we stayed on the Harbourside and enjoyed the restaurants, aquarium, Star City, etc. If I ever return to Australia, I will book here again!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAmomofboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia Melb
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I stayed in a one-bedroom apartment that was new and modern and very clean.
The features were great, you had your own climate control for AC and heating, a fully contained kitchen, a nice big bath, laundry, TV in house movies, a stereo and balcony which was a bonus for smokers.
The location was nice and quiet by day and on the weekend came alive especially at night with nightclubs, lounge’s, cafes and restaurants were busy. It was very close to Sydney harbour cruise boats and water taxi's. There are handy little mini-marts and bottle shops close by. It’s a great area for doing the tourist thing!!!
We got the monorail into the city, which is 3-minute walk away.
I would recommend this place to stay it was enjoyable.

Just one thing *The staff could have been nicer and friendlier at times.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linzlinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing