We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,555)
Filter reviews
2,555 results
Traveller rating
1,287
932
213
76
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,287
932
213
76
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location king st wharf king street double glazing convenience store full kitchen washing machine and dryer restaurants and bars minute walk easy access great room would definitely stay here again wynyard station stayed here for nights opera house aquarium
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 2,555 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

While this hotel is a 4 star property, well located. The beds and pillows made it impossible to sleep at all. I was extremely disappointed in the fact that 4 star hotel has pillows on its bed that are practically just fabric with no stuffing at all.
As a travel agent this makes me not want to recommend Adina to anyone as most of my clients are busy tourists wanting to get a good nights sleep and be able to have energy for their travels the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liljbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that you did not have a good sleep. We understand all our guests are different and we do offer different types of pillows to ensure our guests get a good night sleep. I am not sure if you did speak to our team for further assistance.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I hope we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Darling Harbour.

Kind regards,

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Ripped off, through no fault of my own. I cancelled my booking with plenty of notification. Adina took money from my account even though I had cancelled my booking and are refusing to give it back. My booking was made through WOTIF, wotif refused to help also.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 852fionat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Fiona

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

As explained by our team the booking was made through an online travel agent and the cancellation was never sent to the hotel. As explained in the terms and condition of the booking the cancellation policy are imposed by the online travel agent and we cannot amend the bookings on your behalf.

If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We would be more than happy to assist with any queries that you may have. But unfortunately as explained

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My husband booked a night here, it was our first stay with Adina and we were impressed. The reception staff were very professional and friendly. Our room was on the 6th floor and our balconies did have (obstructed) water views, the apartment was nicely presented. The apartment for the most part was nice and clean (the air con ducts had thick dust bunnies all around the duct). The bed was really comfortable - my husband said it was to hard for him. One downside was the TV didnt offer much in the way of entertainment, and the free WiFi was pretty much useless. The apartment was really quiet, even with the noises outside. In saying that, we wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank legofanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments comfortable and spacious during your stay. Our location at Darling Harbour gives our guests a unique advantage to be walking distance from most of the key locations in and around Sydney.

Please be assured I have made a note of your comments in regards to the air-conditioning and WiFi, our team will ensure we check and improve on our services from here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Adina Darling Harbour your other address in Sydney.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We found the apartment extremely well appointed. Double glazing kept outside noise to zero. Everything you needed in kitchen, laundry and bathroom. Comfy bed. Spacious lounge/dining, ample power points, nice desk. Could play computer through TV to watch shows. Nice pool and gym. By far the best place we have stayed at in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Peter

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments comfortable and spacious during your stay. Our location at Darling Harbour gives our guests a unique advantage to be walking distance from most of the key locations in and around Sydney.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Adina Darling Harbour your other address in Sydney.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed at the Adina apartments which was in a super location and good ameneties.
My our only recommendation is don't stay in the rooms closest to the highway. It was extremely noisy and the night club nearby went on till 4pm in the morning. We did ask to
move rooms but unfortunatley the complex was full. The staff did try to accomodate but wasnt possible. Also the room was set up for disabled which is wonderful but not if your nearly 6ft lol. Next visit we would try for a room on the othe rside of the building.

Room Tip: Pick room onthe river side much quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Michele

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that our location was suitable to all your needs and you liked the amenities available in our apartments.

All our apartments are fitted with double glazed windows and balcony doors to minimise any outside noise. We usually do not get any noise complaints so thank you for sharing your comments with us, we will investigate this further.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Adina Darling Harbour and offering another pleasant stay with us.

Kind Regards

Sid Singh
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews