We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #57 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We spent our first 2 days here and were extremely happy with the apart hotel. Clean and smart room with helpful staff who managed to get our room early after we arrived following a 24 flight. Location is fantastic, only downside being no wifi.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Edel C,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and that you found our team to be helpful.
We have also noted your comment about internet. We will pass it onto relevant department for review.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,129 - 2,135 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was the last week of our Australia trip and we had booked here as I knew the area was good for the back of Darling Harbour. It was actually better than I realised as the Town Hall station is a short stroll away and that connects you to everywhere! There's everything you could need nearby, shops/restaurants/bars, so if you're feeling lazy you don't have to venture too far.
If you like slightly off the main stream there's a brilliant little 'small bar' called Grandma's Bar just round the corner at the top of Clarence Street. It's so cool it's fantastic and well worth a look. Be warned you have to search for the door!! It's not obvious.
The Apartment style rooms were fine. Plenty of space for the two of us and enough to see us through breakfasts and a simple meal in.
Hada. Bit of a bizarre day where housekeeping cleaned and tidied the room but for some reason failed to make the bed!?! But this only happened once and I can only assume a distraction must have happened.
Staff always seem friendly and I didn't find it too noisy despite the busy street downstairs - and we were on one of the lower floors.
Pool area was lovely, if not a little on the nippy side in the water! But worth a dip. Gym looked simple but functional.

Room Tip: If you are extremely sensitive to road noise perhaps ask to be higher up the building, but this real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahandRichP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear SarahandRichP,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable and well positioned and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are glad that your family's stay at our hotel was so pleasant. I am also really happy that you have found our service to be exceptional. I will certainly pass your comments to all our team members.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, I will personally pass and thank for this great feedback to our team members concerned.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed for a week here - and it suited our purposes exactly , the location for everything in Sydney was perfect walking distance to all the sights - clean smart room with enough facilities to be comfortable .
The staff were superb - helpful informed and always available for advice and nothing was too much trouble.
Pool lovely and gym sufficient - cleaning service good and quite simply an ideal hotel/apartment for a city visit.

Room Tip: if you have a studio apartment then there is no washing machine - but practically next door is a lau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyscrystals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear cathyscrystals,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are all very happy that the level of service you received throughout the entire stay was very good and that you were happy with the quality of our accommodation. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged our team in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Everything it promised. Close to everything, room was ok, nice pool/sauna and gym. The guys on the front desk are very accommodating. Small cafe at the entrance for coffee or small meals. Pillows were horrible, but we are fussy on pillows. Overall great stay in a basic room.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CaseyGuerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear CaseyGuerin,

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I'm glad that your family holiday was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you again and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel was great for our family (2 adults and 3 kids). We had a 2 bedroom apartment with plenty of space. The location is walking distance for everything you need including subway, bus stops, restaurants, bars, supermarket, etc. The apartment was in good shape with well equiped kitcken. The room cleaning service could be better (but is not terrible) and internet should be included, other than that is a great option.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Boston2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Boston2d,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features. We will most certainly take it on board and will try to improve as quickly as possible.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Adina Appt at Kent street Sydney is a great hotel-apartment ,it has all the facilities including Gym ,pool and more than that it has apartments which has kitchen .So if you plan to stay in Sydney for more than 4-5 days ,this is a place to stay .You can cook your food ,move around Darling harbour which is at a walkable distance .The Train stn is just 3 minutes walk and sydney opera is also 20 minutes walk ...Overall I found it as a great place to stay !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SureshS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear SureshS86,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We found all employees working at reception and maintenance to be very friendly and efficient. We stayed for 9 nights and the location is perfect for transit, restaurant and any activities in the area.
The hotel is situated in perfect location.

Room Tip: If you happen to stay over night on Saturday, you can see fireworks from room overlooking Darling Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoshi1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear yoshi1892,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I'm also very happy to see that our team members received a positive recognition for their efforts. I can assure you that this success story will be shared with our entire team shortly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 180 in Sydney
1,121 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#28 Business Hotel in Sydney
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £98 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Sydney CBD, adjacent to Town Hall Station, the hotel is within walking distance to the QVB and central shopping mall, Darling Harbour and Sydney’s International Convention Centre (ICC). Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall offers you the quintessential Sydney experience. Capture the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House from their best angle in Circular Quay, get lost in the beauty of Sydney’s Royal Botanic Gardens, eat your way through Chinatown and indulge in world-class shopping along Pitt Street Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing