We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #52 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

An overall great experience. The hotel is centrally located, the room was nice and spacious and the service and checkin / checkout process was easy and efficient. It was also a nice gesture to provide a room upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Barry S,

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,493)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,785 - 1,791 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

On arrival I was dealt with by an unfriendly, unhelpful individual. The check-in process seemed to be a tick box exercise with a no care, no responsibility approach. The only positive part of the experience was being told that I had been upgraded from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom.
Room was very spacious however both bathrooms were in need of a deep clean! The lounge area consisted of a 3 seater lounger and some type of aluminuim framed couch that could seat 3 adults comfortably but unfortunately on attempt to use it I discovered that all the bracketing was broken and it was totally unusable.
This property was one of the more expensive options I was given by the travel agent so made my decison based on tripadvisor feedback (normally reliable) and the hotel website. Given I paid just under $300 a night for the room I was disappointed in the service I received and the state of the room I was allocated. Have had better experiences at properties where Ive paid half the price.

NOTE: This is a Non Smoking property (Balconies Included)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lIlNayZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear lIlNayZ,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable and well positioned. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features as well as the service. We will most certainly take it on board and will try to improve as quickly as possible. We hope and always try to provide the best customer service as we have always been of the belief that this one thing makes anyone's trip to our hotel this much more special. I am still of the very strong opinion that our team is made of great hospitality employees that are willing to assist at all times. I am sorry to see that on this occasion we have underperformed however.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as comfortable as possible. I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

everything is good, except our apartment is next to staff room or store (don't really know what is that room for, but there are lots of staff in and out from the room and it can be noisy at times).

very good location, convenient, old hotel but good maintenance, modern apartment.

Thanks for the great experience :)

Room Tip: higher floor with harbour view would be even better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie_qiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear carrie_qiqi,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and location and that you have found Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Easy to find, great room and view, great location, friendly, respectful and responsive staff. Easy to walk about the CBD, shops and tourist sites. Looking forward to my next visit to Sydney and more shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dianne M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Dianne M W,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were in Sydney for just 4 days. The apartment had a great view, was central to everything we wanted to do, clean, well thought out. Just perfect for what we needed. Will absolutely stay there again if I ever get to Sydney.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SkateKiwi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear SkateKiwi2014,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know our entire team will be delighted about your feedback and will strive to achieve similar outcomes soon.
I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

All were good except the beginning. We received the room key after 50 minutes of the check-in time of 2.00 p.m. on 19 June 2014. I was with two kids aged 1 and 2 years. I never had such an experience earlier!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mohammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mohammad H,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on your check in process. It is not a standard here and we will endeavour to improve as soon as possible. I do apologise for the delay with your check in though.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We loved our accommodation, very happy for the upgrade to 2 bedroom apartment. The service was great, the apartment was amazing! Everything very clean and well maintained. Thanks guys for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brelly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Brelly77,

Thank you so much for your truly great feedback! We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#27 of 178 in Sydney
1,071 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#28 Business Hotel in Sydney
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £115 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Sydney CBD, adjacent to Town Hall Station, the hotel is within walking distance to the QVB and central shopping mall, Darling Harbour and Sydney’s International Convention Centre (ICC). Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall offers you the quintessential Sydney experience. Capture the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House from their best angle in Circular Quay, get lost in the beauty of Sydney’s Royal Botanic Gardens, eat your way through Chinatown and indulge in world-class shopping along Pitt Street Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing