We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, some hiccups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain View, California
1 review
“Excellent stay, some hiccups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved our stay at Adina in downtown Sydney. Rooms were clean, well-furnished, sleep quality was great, and overall service was quite good. We did have a couple of hiccups:
1. Housekeeping service didn't show up a few times and we had to call reception to get someone up to do their light cleaning version which they're supposed to do every day - make the bed, change towels etc. Got a grumpy woman who was pissed off at us for making her do her job. Yikes!
2. We had a baby and needed to check out a bit late. They said this was fine. But then at 11:15, we get a call from reception saying we had to be out in 15 minutes if we didn't want additional charges slapped on our bill. Then it was a mad scramble to get out. It would have been nice to know up front what the rules were and when we could check later without paying another day's charges.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Monika K,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features. We will most certainly take it on board and will try to improve as quickly as possible.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    904
    265
    99
    65
See reviews for
883
473
94
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mayville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Adina is a 10 minute walk from the public transportation train station, Chinatown, harbour and the aquarium. Many choices of various ethnic restaurants within 2 blocks. Great place to make your home base while in Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert & Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Robert & Beth G,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are glad that your family holiday was such a great fun.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, I will personally pass and thank for this great feedback to our team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ive stayed at this motel on previous occasions. At all times the staff were very polite and courteous. Recently I had problems with my room key and inhouse television.
Staff were quick to respond.
Rooms were implacably clean and comfortable.
My first choice when staying in Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Dave G,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know our entire team will be delighted about your feedback and will strive to achieve similar outcomes soon.
I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a 2 bedroom family apartment on the 26th floor so one of the better rooms no doubt. The apartment was large, tidy, warm and sunny for the whole week of our winterbreak. Service was good and staff were pleasant and efficicient so no complaints at all. The location is also very good, only 2 mins from Darling Harbour or 15 mins walk down to the Rocks but also close to the transport hub at Town Hall. A really great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Peter D,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know our entire team will be delighted about your feedback and will strive to achieve similar outcomes soon.
I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brogo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This apartment hotel is well placed in the centre of the city with great parking, all the comforts of home, fresh air, lots of space and relatively quiet because of the double glazing. It was winter and we didn't need to turn the heating or a/c on once. Everything worked, the beds were comfortable, there was lots of space and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Ww will stay there again when we are in Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Anne L M,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a good hotel in a very good location. Everything about the room is good except the Internet is too expensive at $25 a day. The service was great. The room was clean. The selection on TV was good. Having a kitchen to fix meals was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Darrell B,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and location and that you have found Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained. We are glad that your family holiday was such a pleasurable experience.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earlwood
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Adina is very well situated and the rooms feature all you would expect in a hotel. Having a kitchenette is a real bonus when wanting to save on food costs. It's good to have plates & cutlery available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Bradley W,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Business Hotel in Sydney
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing