We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adina apartments” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #47 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Adina apartments”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Impersonal and not very welcoming - just felt like paying guest and touches like free milk per day and wifi would be expected for hotel rating - not shown or made awAre of pool -also had someone tail us in in evening and came in lift with no key - worrying


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable and well positioned. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features as well as the service. We will most certainly take it on board and will try to improve as quickly as possible. We hope and always try to provide the best customer service as we have always been of the belief that this one thing makes anyone's trip to our hotel this much more special. I am still of the very strong opinion that our team is made of great hospitality employees that are willing to assist at all times. I am sorry to see that on this occasion we have underperformed however.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as comfortable as possible. I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    883
    259
    98
    65
See reviews for
864
463
92
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent location, staff very friendly & helpful. Apartment had all we needed for a comfortable stay. Only complaint is the cost of WiFi - in this day & age when airports & pubs offer free Wifi I think a good hotel should do the same.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear James K,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and that you found our team to be helpful.
We have also noted your comment about internet. We will pass it onto relevant department for review.
If there was anything that we could assist you with in terms of explaining all room types available at the hotel or its facilities, we will be more than happy to help.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a 4 night stay on holiday with a friend. Location is perfect being opposite Town Hall station and short walk to George a Street free bus. Newish interiors of rooms and very clean and comfortable. Felt like good value for money and everything we requested like feather pillows we were provided with. Staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful with lots of tips on how to spend your time in Sydney. We had a studio apartment as all the 2 bedroom apartments were taken. This had a little balcony and a small kitchenette and was fine for a short stay. Rooms supplied with everything you need such as crockery and cutlery. We were also given an upgrade on arrival to a room with a harbour view! Will definitely be back to stay here. Please keep up the great service. My only negative is that I get constantly annoyed in AUS having to pay high rates for wireless access. Please please there is no reason thus cannot be free to customers.

Room Tip: Try and get one with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jam1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear jam1150,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and that you found our team to be helpful.
We have also noted your comment about internet. We will pass it onto relevant department for review.
If there was anything that we could assist you with in terms of explaining all room types available at the hotel or its facilities, we will be more than happy to help.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Geman
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We loved it! Good value, spacious and comfortable, nice pool and sauna (just a little more soundproofing in sauna would be nice but still pleasant). A little dated but suited us and good location. Pleasant and very helpful receptionists and cleaners. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Laura S,

Thank you so much for your truly great feedback! We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Heaps of space, big bathroom, good view and a balcony, great location. The noise from the street was a bit loud at times but what do you expect in the middle of a busy city. It suited my needs perfectly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff_P351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Jeff_P351,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I'm also very happy to see that our entire front office team is recognised for their efforts that positively impacted your stay. I can assure you that your very nice feedback will be shared among the team shortly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkes
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great motel, great location, room, and views. Everyone was very friendly and helpful
The only issue was the TV remote didn't work correctly but you could still operate the TV via the controls on the TV itself

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kylie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Kylie T,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Near Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Town Hall station, and a relatively short walk to the Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Some road noise, but that's part of staying in the city. My room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was very efficient and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kurt W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Kurt W H,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know our entire team will be delighted about your feedback and will strive to achieve similar outcomes soon.
I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Business Hotel in Sydney
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing