We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #58 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Very accessible for CBD, Darling Harbour and about 15 to 20 minute walk to the Harbour Bridge and Opera House.

The apartment was a good size, very comfortable and had pretty good facilities. We were on 21st floor with balcony overlooking darling harbour to the left. Traffic was a little noisy with the patio doors open, and still a little noisy with them shut, but I do live in the countryside with no noise at all. It wasn't so noisy that I couldn't sleep though (after I got over the jet lag!)

Overall a really good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RugbyMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear RugbyMJR,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are glad that your family holiday was such a great fun.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,961 - 1,967 of 2,757 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Overall, this was a pleasant experience staying at the Adina. Position in the city is excellent, close to shops, Darling Harbour, trains, pubs, cafes and attractions. Room was clean and spacious. Hopefully will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Kathy M,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Location is great, right in the heart of the city, restaurants everywhere within walking distance. But be mindful if you are like me and are up here for 2 weeks, the basic studio room is exactly that. It's a lot smaller than a normal hotel room and only really has a microwave and nothing else. I wouldn't stay here again in this sort of room, it's way too small, there is not even an armchair or couch to watch TV so you're forced to just sit on your bed and enjoy the view of the concrete wall outside the window. You'll find a bigger room for less in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Buzzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Buzzie1,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased to see that you have found our hotel to be well positioned, but are sorry to see that you have found our rooms to be small and basic. Generally 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer more living space, greater range of cooking facilities and/or laundry facilities. Our room and apartment range is well described on our website.
All your comments will be discussed with all our team members to ensure that we will improve our service qualities in the future.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be more enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Adina Apartment Hotel in Sydney is well located for business, and is clean and comfortable. Despite the obviously 90s decor in the rooms, it still felt somewhat fresh, even though the bath/shower felt like the enamel was bubbling up under the feet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djreptar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear djreptar,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features. We will most certainly take it on board and will try to improve as quickly as possible.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Enjoyable overall. Will not hesitate to stay in the apartment again.

One possible area of improvement may be to indicate the likely daily room cleaning time or procedure. I was worried that room cleaning service may not be rendered as we remain in the room if they were to pop by.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wkteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear wkteo,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features. We will most certainly take it on board and will try to improve as quickly as possible.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Generally good but some attention to detail re cleaning needed.Also adjustment to shower and bigger screen on shower to stop water on floor.Location excellent,apartment well equipped with good gym and pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear James K,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features. We will most certainly take it on board and will try to improve as quickly as possible.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Had an enjoyable stay at the Adina Sydney. Central location, close to everything. Secure onsite parking which was great for us coming up from the Valley & excellent customer service. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Michelle Q,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#32 of 186 in Sydney
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#28 Business Hotel in Sydney
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £110 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Sydney CBD, adjacent to Town Hall Station, the hotel is within walking distance to the QVB and central shopping mall, Darling Harbour and Sydney’s International Convention Centre (ICC). Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall offers you the quintessential Sydney experience. Capture the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House from their best angle in Circular Quay, get lost in the beauty of Sydney’s Royal Botanic Gardens, eat your way through Chinatown and indulge in world-class shopping along Pitt Street Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing