We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Sydney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
28 Hotel(Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central(Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
The Ultimo(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (5,157)
    Filter reviews
    5,157 results
    Traveller rating
    1,521
    2,410
    905
    200
    121
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,521
    2,410
    905
    200
    121
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscentral stationdarling harbourgeorge streettwo double bedspillow menuaccor memberpublic transporttop floorconcierge deskbuffet breakfastcity viewpaddy's marketlight railexcellent locationstandard rooman upgrademini bar
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,943 - 1,948 of 5,157 reviews
    Reviewed 13 August 2014

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 12 August 2014

    Just got back from a 5 night stay and I have to say we loved the hotel. Great location, right next to central station, and right downstairs is a free shuttle bus stop that takes you straight to circular quay, where all the action is. The staff was very attentive and friendly, right down to organising a hot chocolate for my 2 boys. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, for only $25 you can eat an absolute feast. The rooms were very clean and modern and the rooftop pool and sauna was fantastic, we really got our moneys worth at this hotel, and will not hesitate in going back again. Highly recommended to all.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SDSCLOG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

    Dear valued guest from Melbourne,

    Thank you so much for your feedback! it is lovely to hear you had such a fantastic experience at Mercure Sydney.

    We look forward to seeing you again

    Regards

    Greg Brady
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2014

    My family and I stayed for 2 nights in a room with two double beds interconnecting with another family in a similar room. Needless to say, these rooms barely fit two double beds. This is the closest to a European style tiny accommodation that I have ever stayed at in Australia. Even the kids were like whoa, tiny rooms! Many people stay here because it's relatively (but not really) inexpensive and near many good attractions including the Capitol Theatre which we went to for the Lion King. If it wasn't for the Lion King, though, I would have picked another hotel with bigger rooms. The buffet breakfast was pretty average but the restaurant staff were very helpful and working quite hard! The front reception team were strangely dressed in hoodies with fairly unkempt hair but maybe that reflects the regular clientele? The gym had broken equipment (grrr), you always need at least 2 working treadmills, the cross trainer rattled like anything and there was something seriously wrong with the stair climber. The indoor pool was pretty good, my daughter loved it but it was often crowded. While we had the family special which included parking (yay), we would not stay in this kind of room again (though we did appreciate the bathtub) but we might (big might) return to stay in a bigger room one day if they fix the gym equipment!

    Room Tip: Do not get the rooms with two double beds if there is more than 2 of you. And even still, think hard about the importance of space. On the plus side, there was a bathtub!
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Chiamaka
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

    Hi Chiamaka,

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that our restaurant staff were helpful during your stay. Our front desk staff are usually in corporate attire however I believe you may have stayed with us during "AIME National Hoodie Day". For the past five years, Accor hotels and particularly Mercure Sydney has been a proud supporter of AIME National Hoodie Day. We encourage our front desk staff to wear these hoodies on this day each year in order to raise awareness for the AIME program. AIME is an Indigenous Corporation and a not‐for‐profit charity, which provides a six‐year Mentoring Program for Indigenous students undertaking their high school studies from Year 7 through to Year 12.

    I was disappointed to read of your experiences at our hotel. I have sent maintenance up to check all the equipment in the gym to ensure every piece of equipment is running smoothly. If convenient please call the hotel on +61 2 9217 6666 so that we can discuss this further, or email H2073@accor.com.

    Thanks again for your feedback, and look forward in speaking to you soon.

    Kind regards
    Greg Brady
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2014

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 9 August 2014

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews