We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AINDT Annual Dinner on South Steyne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Ranked #72 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank pocket-dynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,468)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,840 - 1,846 of 4,469 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location. Executive room met expectation, but could do with a second chair for eating a meal. Staff helpful.
Please fix the lack of shower water pressure, and only warm water. Not hot, unfortunately

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DaggyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear DaggyMe

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for your comments in regards to our Hot water, we apologize to our guests if this may have caused any inconvenience but can reassure that the issue has been rectified to prevent future recurrences.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Being summer, we opted to stay here for the rest of our vacation as it offers the most spectacular view of Darling Harbour and the best amenities one could ask for.The staff were all very accomodating specially the room service which is the fastest so far. though the Free WIFI weren't that great who needs it anyway when the view is just breathtaking anytime of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chehadie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Chehadie

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We always choose Novotel sydney on Darling harbour when we stay in Sydney. Just because they have 2 double beds in one room. Executive rooms are great size and great harbour view. Children can get free breakfast when they take the breakfast with us.Very convenient location too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Peter C

Thank you for taking the time to also provide us with feedback on Trip Advisor through Review Express, Its feedback like this that encourages our staff to continuously strive in their job.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had an amazing stay here on our first trip to Sydney. Excellent location with great shopping and restaurants centre linked by walkway. Being we were there for Vivid we booked a room overlooking Cockle Bay Wharf and was not disappointed. Each evening we saw them testing for the fireworks and water display and then was there for the first night. Very handy to the ferry, which we caught to view vivid at the Opera House and Milsons Point for the Bridge. We had a comfortable bed, great service from the Concierge and look forward to our next stay. The location is so good we walked to the city, the Lyric, Capitol, Powerhouse and other places that we could not get to by ferry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Cockle Bay Harbour if staying on a Friday to see the fireworks. 7/11 in...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Bakers60

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed overnight after seeing a concert in Sydney. Staff at the hotel were very polite and service was good. We stayed in queen room with a view 321. The room was a good size, very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The view over Darling Harbour was good although the higher the floor the better the view. Furnishings and bathroom products were adequate for our needs. The hairdryer was good as was ironing facilities. We were offered the price of $20 each for breakfast when checking in which we accepted. Breakfast was reasonable with good variety. We had no problem gaining a close park in the hotel although the fee was $45 overnight but worth it. Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: Better views on the higher levels
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chriswilltravel_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Chris

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be clean and comfortable.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had an overnight stay during school holidays with our two Granddaughters. We arrived a little earlier than the 2:00pm check in but the staff were really helpful and there was a room available for us. They even gave our Granddaughters an activity bag, which they were very happy with. Our room was great and overlooking Darling Harbour, it was very clean and comfortable. We all had dinner in the restaurant that evening and although the restaurant is under going renovations the service was still great. All the staff were very friendly and even made our Granddaughters welcome. Overall we had a fantastic stay and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Clifford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Clifford

Thank you for taking the time to also provide us with feedback on TripAdvisor, Its feedback like this that encourages our staff to continuously strive in their job.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#70 of 178 in Sydney
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sydney
#23 Family Hotel in Sydney
#37 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £137 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and stunning view of Darling Harbour and the city skyline at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, proudly located in one of the world's great waterfront destinations. Connected via undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre, you can walk right outside our doors to an array of restaurants and clubs along with Sydney's premier attractions. Venture over to Sydney City and Darling Harbour, pay a visit to Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, get up close and personal with a Koala at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, walk under water at SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium or experience world-renowned exhibits at Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums. Modern and comfortable, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services all for our guests' well being - Business Centre, 24-hour room service, The Ternary - our brand new restaurant offering Asian & Grill Kitchens along with a Wine Bar & Charcuterie and great recreational facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium and an outdoor tennis court. From our convenient and comfortable accommodations to a myriad of free entertainment and festivals in the precinct, embrace the vibrancy of Sydney at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing