We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Ranked #72 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here with a friend of mine in April. On arrival we were checked in pretty quickly but unfortunately the room wasn't what we had requested. I rang reception and they explained that there wouldn't be another available room until the next day. We weren't happy but got with it. (We were transferred to the new room the next day).
The hotel itself is lovely with a really nice roof top pool (where I left my camera without realising but same camera was handed into reception). the staff I dealt with were polite and courteous. The hottie bar has a lovely balcony area which is perfect for a few drinks over looking the harbour after a busy day.
The weather was great throughout our stay and the hotel was a great base for sight seeing around Sydney.
In front of the hotel is a huge shopping mall and on the promenade at Darling Harbour are some great restaurants with fantastic food choices.
All in all I would recommend this hotel for a break in Sydney.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DublinCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Dublin Cazza

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback

I will be sure to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,921 - 1,927 of 4,578 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Visitting
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed 5 nights and it was a pleasant stay throughout! Great view from the room. The room was cleaned daily and comfortable.

Special mention of James from concierge, he was great and helpful in directing us where to go!

There was a gentleman from Front Office who has been especially friendly and helpful as well, I forgot his name but he assisted me in checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank StephYoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Steph

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback.

I will be sure to share your comments with our team especially James. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank hoppie123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms had a poor use of space because, as we got one of the bigger rooms with a corner view, all the furniture was pushed to the side and there was a big area of open space in the middle of our room. However, the location was great for the boat show we were at right in Darling Harbor.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Nick G

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Due to the shape of our structure, we do have differing room layouts and we apologise that the room you were allocated did not meet your expectations.

We are glad you found the location great for the purpose of your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SamHartanto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We've stayed here many times and never had a bad experience and last month was no exception.
The view from the Harbour View room is great, especially at night. Easy walk to the Darling Harbour precinct or the middle of the city.
Parking is expensive @ $45/day.
Rooms are spacious and the beds good.
All round a good spot to stay with easy access to the city

Room Tip: Harbour view the cest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mybludog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mybludog

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will be sure to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to our car parking facility. Please rest assured that we do our best to ensure that our prices remain competitive within the Sydney CBD and our packages are reviewed on a regular basis to make certain we cater to our guest needs.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#75 of 181 in Sydney
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Mercure Sydney
#64 of 181 in Sydney
4,984 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sydney
#19 Family Hotel in Sydney
#37 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £115 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and stunning view of Darling Harbour and the city skyline at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, proudly located in one of the world's great waterfront destinations. Connected via undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre, you can walk right outside our doors to an array of restaurants and clubs along with Sydney's premier attractions. Venture over to Sydney City and Darling Harbour, pay a visit to Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, get up close and personal with a Koala at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, walk under water at SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium or experience world-renowned exhibits at Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums. Modern and comfortable, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services all for our guests' well being - Business Centre, 24-hour room service, The Ternary - our brand new restaurant offering Asian & Grill Kitchens along with a Wine Bar & Charcuterie and great recreational facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium and an outdoor tennis court. From our convenient and comfortable accommodations to a myriad of free entertainment and festivals in the precinct, embrace the vibrancy of Sydney at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing