We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park It At The Hyatt Sydney” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hyatt Sydney
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Park It At The Hyatt Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Location, location, location. Super service capped it off, nothing was too difficult. Could not have made a better choice when my partner and I attended a wedding reception at The Rocks. What a location to explore the best that Sydney has to offer, bay and opera house views from our harbour suite balconies. The room WOW, KS bed was to die for, butler service 24/7, quality dining options and exceptional service. Walking distance to the historic rocks area, water taxis, weekend markets and chic cafes. My partner raved about the luxurious Spa, while I just relaxed in the living room. Many more pleasures available, very helpful concierge and wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Be pleasant to all service staff, upgrades do exist. Harbour and Opera House view suite was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your partner enjoyed had a memorable stay and were impressed with the hotel's accommodation, dining and spa's facilities. I am also pleased to read that you were well taken care of by the team and happy with the service provided.

We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of the hotel. I will most certainly share this the team.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager
Park Hyatt Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,832
    263
    95
    44
    28
See reviews for
394
1,201
111
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

From the service to the location this is the ultimate hotel in Sydney. I have stayed about 3 times here and each time it has been amazing. You are right on the doorstep of everything and the restaurant is lovely too.
I will be back .......................................

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stays with us and were impressed with the convenient location of our harbourside residence as well as the quality of our restaurant The Dining Room.

We will be sure to share your positive comments our team. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager
Park Hyatt Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Park Hyatt Sydney for 4 luxurious nights in November. We stayed on points so we didn't get a room with a view of the Opera House which was kind of a bummer, but we understood. The staff was SO nice about the fact that we didn't have a view - they brought us truffles and comped us an in room dinner! It was also our anniversary so they provided us with a bottle of champagne on the house.

The thing that really sets this hotel apart is the customer service. We had just arrived from traveling for over 24 hours and a couple of delays. We had friends meeting us from Canberra to go to the Coldplay concert so we were in quite a rush. You can imagine our horror when we opened our bags after showering and all our clothes were soaking wet! Qantas had left our bags on the tarmac during a storm on our layover in Brisbane- ugh! We called the hotel to see what our options were and they were so kind to dry all of our clothes right away and fold them - at no charge! That is just one of many examples of how they went above and beyond.

Lastly, the hotel is in an amazing location. One of the highlights of our Aussie trip for me was doing my morning run from the hotel to the Opera House every morning - just gorgeous!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAMTgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your stay in November at Park Hyatt Sydney was a memorable one.

I am pleased to hear that you were well taken care of by our team and were impressed with the service provided. As we continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations, your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team and I will be sure to share it with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager
Park Hyatt Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

There is no doubt that the location of this hotel is wonderful. Right between the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. It reopened after renovation about a year ago and the lobby and restaurant areas are beautifully laid out and open plan onto the harbour beyond. The view from breakfast is wonderful if you can bag a window table.
We stayed in one of the suites looking out onto the Opera House. There were a few issues with the lighting in the room, switches very temperamental and not easy to find but that's only a small gripe. The room was a very generous size and had a small kitchen and wine fridge for entertaining as well.
The rooftop pool is wonderful with a few cabanas when the sun gets too intense.
The only downside is that I got the impression that some of the staff felt that you were lucky to be staying there rather than treating you with respect. This wasn't all of the staff though and the concierge desk was the best that i've experienced in any hotel.
It's not a cheap hotel but it's well worth it for the experience and we will definitely be going back for our next stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: The Opera suites have the best view. Be warned that there is little privacy in the evenings from mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopherTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles,London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

What an amazing location one of the best in the world but wow do you pay the price for it ! Amazing brekfast buffet over looking the opera house. Small nice pool on the roof with great views pool service for this standard of hotel lacking. No towles out in the mornings bad pool side drink and food service ect..

Room Tip: harbor veiw rooms are amazing and so are the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestargypsytwitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence and were impressed with our breakfast offering. Your comments on service provided on our rooftop pool and terrace are noted and we will certainly address your concerns with our team.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager
Park Hyatt Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just myself and my 13 daughter stayed for one night while driving through Sydney on the way up the coast. Decided to treat her to a night at one of the better hotels and chose the Park Hyatt where I haven't stayed for over 10 years for a couple of reasons. One was that it had just had a $100+m renovation and its in a great location plus the fact that my usual Sydney hotel (the Observatory) is no more and is now the Langham and its previously great service has suffered badly in the process. So I was looking for a new hotel anyway and this was a great opportunity to see how good the Hyatt was. I wanted to book an Opera deluxe room twin but none were available so we booked the basic Opera house view twin. Check in was easy but our room wasn't quite ready ( not the hotels fault we were 1 hour ahead of schedule) much to my surprise and my daughters delight we were ushered into the lounge to enjoy a complimentary high tea service which was very nice. Once the room was ready a concierge informed us and we went up to discover a lovely and beautifully appointed and finished room with a marvellous direct view of Sydney cove and the Opera house from the balcony. The room was slightly small but the great interior and ambience more then made up for it. One thing I'd like to say is that I have never met more helpful, polite and eager to please staff in ANY hotel I have ever stayed at including some of the supposed finest hotels of Europe. The standard of service at the Park Hyatt is really world class.From the reception desk to the housekeeping staff nothing was too much trouble, they really seem to strive to make their guest feel special. My daughter thought they were all wonderful. Overall I think the Park Hyatt might be the best hotel in the country. The new renovations are very tasteful and the service just superb. I have already booked a return visit in a few weeks for a business trip and it is a Hotel I highly recommend as simply as good as it gets.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher helps to lower noise levels when patio doors are open but when closed its quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your daughter had a lovely stay at our harbourside residence.

I am most pleased to know that you were both well taken care of by our team and were happy with the level of service provided. It is also certainly wonderful to read that you are pleased with our new redesign.

As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the coming weeks.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager
Park Hyatt Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a night with a business group. Firstly, I couldn't think of a better location for a hotel in Sydney. Located in the older Rocks area, surrounded by edgy shops and cafes, Park Hyatt should be the first choice whether you are in Sydney for business or leisure.
The view you get from a Harbour View room is unbelievable: the Opera House, ferry and international cruises terminals and the Rocks - you really feel you are in the heart of it all.

I heard that hotel was renovated not so long ago, so it has all the latest technology and the interior is immaculate. So is service. Reception and restaurant/bar staff are lovely and very helpful. The breakfast is of a very high standard and from a business traveller point of view, everything is perfect. Quick complimentary wifi, super comfortable bed/pillows.

Room itself was superb too - I love a good shower and Park Hyatt's definitely met my expectations! Design/colours are all faultless as well.

Would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Harbour View rooms have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FederalGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent business stay at Park Hyatt Sydney was an enjoyable one.

I am thrilled to hear that you were well taken care of by our team at our reception and restaurant, and are pleased with our recent transformation.

As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager
Park Hyatt Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,995 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,046 reviews
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Sydney

Property: Park Hyatt Sydney
Address: 7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sydney
#2 Business Hotel in Sydney
#2 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated majestically on one of the world’s most beautiful harbors, Park Hyatt Sydney perfectly personifies contemporary harbourside luxury with its coveted location between the iconic Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Reminiscent of an exclusive harbourside residence, Park Hyatt Sydney offers intimate surrounds with architecture, art and design that reflect the Australian landscape. Highlights include 155 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary interiors and floor-to-ceiling glass doors that open to private balconies; 24-hour butler service; and a day spa with rooftop pool and sundeck. The hotel’s dedicated team of butlers provide for an unparalleled guest experience with around-the-clock discreet, personalised service for all hotel guests. Eleven luxuriously appointed suites, including the exclusive Sydney Suite, offer one and two bedroom suite options ideal for the most discerning traveller. Park Hyatt Sydney’s restaurant and bar offer a quintessentially Sydney dining experience, whilst The Living Room provides guests with a comfortable and elegant setting to enjoy refreshments throughout the day. The Spa at Park Hyatt Sydney offers the ultimate in beauty and body treatments, with a selection of spa rituals tailored to individual needs and preferences. A relaxation room, aromatherapy steam room, sauna and pool complete the tranquil pampering experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Southall Travel so you can book your Park Hyatt Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hyatt Sydney
Sydney Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing