We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”
Review of Park Hyatt Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Sydney
Ranked #5 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I’m a diamond member in Hyatt’s loyalty program and have stayed in many of their different properties around the world. I have to say this is my most memorable stay – ever. The staff from check-in to check-out were extremely attentive and polite. They didn’t fail once to address me by name nor forget to ask how I was or how my stay was going. For my anniversary, they upgraded me to a jr suite that had an amazing dead on view of the Sydney Opera house. The check-in receptionist escorted us all the way to our room and pointed out its many features. He also gave us some good information on the area around the hotel and how to get around.

We didn’t dine at the hotel for dinner, but we had breakfast every day. Everything was very tasty and the orange juice freshly squeezed. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. This is truly one of the best hotels in Sydney and possibly the best Hyatt in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback .We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Park Hyatt Sydney was a memorable one.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,764 - 1,770 of 2,686 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in PHS many times and still taken away by the gorgeous view this property has to offer beside the excellent services and spacious room.

I dined at the dining room and living room often but I don't find the food exceptional. The softshell crab tortilla is my all time favorite, beside the oysters. The dining room do changed their menu 2-3 times a year, I had steak there a few times and they were decent.

My fav suite is room #211 which has 2 balcony and give you the view of opera house and Harbour bridge.

The hotel provides a running map if you like to run and they recently also offer a group run or brisk walk starting at 7am, which can be signed up at the concierge desk.

The gym is small but never get packed. The afternoon tea is so so and reservation recommended on weekends!

I love their breakfast at $49 for buffet with a main, waffles and pancakes are my favorite choice for main.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loracny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at our harbourside residence.

I am pleased to hear that you were well taken care of by our team and had enjoyable experiences in both The Dining Room and The Living Room. As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This place is fortunes.... But it is the best in town. I didn't really care for the bed linen in the standard rooms - they use a different and softer range in the suites which I think should use throughout when you are paying so much. There were a lot of weddings going on around the place but I guess people want to get married in nice places but it is noticeable....

Room Tip: Park view room = tree in front of your window - upgrade at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Park Hyatt Sydney, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

To understand what this has to offer, you have to stay here. Great location for eating, shopping and starting point for excursions. As a bonus is your daily views of the Sydney Opera House. Every room here has an excellent view of it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WYBigSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night, arriving at approx 5.30pm. Parking, checkin was very professional, could not have been more courteous, informative. Our room was fabulous, fantastic view, the biggest king size bed I have ever slept in. Our room was very soundproof, we find not hear one external noise once we shut our balcony door. We enjoyed a drink in the bar downstairs, again the staff were extremely courteous and polite. Checkout came about all too soon and was very efficient and professional. We will absolutely, definitely be back. Definitely one of the very best Sydney has to offer, just loved it.

Room Tip: We had 132 which has a beautiful view of the Opera House and Circular Quay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayLover006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you were well taken care of by our team and had enjoyable experiences in both The Bar and your guest room. As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed for nearly a week in two different "Opera Deluxe" rooms, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved the ground floor room best, as it was right on the corner (where people often stopped to take photos- especially wedding!) with an amazing view, like you were floating on the sea.

The hotel is just right in size in our opinion, it feels like a smaller hotel and more intimate for a big chain. Food was excellent, in the restaurants (great breakfast) as well as room service, and service was friendly, prompt and professional.

Our one and only criticism would be the room lighting - they sometimes had a life of their own, and it was not easy to switch certain ones off while leaving others on. And the "reading" light over the bed was a bright blaze of halogen directly on one's head. Not pleasant at all if my husband wanted to read while I slept.

All in all though a first-class hotel, with the best views in Sydney. No better place to stay in this city.

Room Tip: Opera view corner rooms on the ground floor! Easier walk to the lobby and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback .We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Park Hyatt Sydney was a memorable one.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I only had one night in Sydney while waiting for a flight the next day. Luckily, my company get a great corporate rate here, so I was able to stay at the Park Hyatt. This is the best location with amazing views. The staff is exceptional, but that is to be expected at any 5 start hotel. Not a single complaint about this place. The weekend breakfast in the restaurant was really great, and you can find a better view. Probably one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: I was in a first floor room on the bridge side. I know it's not as good as the opera house side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zachulaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 186 in Sydney
1,512 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Langham, Sydney
#7 of 186 in Sydney
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Darling
#10 of 186 in Sydney
942 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#31 of 186 in Sydney
4,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Sydney

Address: 7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sydney
#2 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#2 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £548 - £897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated majestically on one of the world’s most beautiful harbors, Park Hyatt Sydney perfectly personifies contemporary harbourside luxury with its coveted location between the iconic Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Reminiscent of an exclusive harbourside residence, Park Hyatt Sydney offers intimate surrounds with architecture, art and design that reflect the Australian landscape. Highlights include 155 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary interiors and floor-to-ceiling glass doors that open to private balconies; 24-hour butler service; and a day spa with rooftop pool and sundeck. The hotel’s dedicated team of butlers provide for an unparalleled guest experience with around-the-clock discreet, personalised service for all hotel guests. Eleven luxuriously appointed suites, including the exclusive Sydney Suite, offer one and two bedroom suite options ideal for the most discerning traveller. Park Hyatt Sydney’s restaurant and bar offer a quintessentially Sydney dining experience, whilst The Living Room provides guests with a comfortable and elegant setting to enjoy refreshments throughout the day. The Spa at Park Hyatt Sydney offers the ultimate in beauty and body treatments, with a selection of spa rituals tailored to individual needs and preferences. A relaxation room, aromatherapy steam room, sauna and pool complete the tranquil pampering experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hyatt Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hyatt Sydney
Sydney Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing