We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Elegance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Sydney

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Hyatt Sydney
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
322 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Comfortable Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our first trip to Australia began with a wonderful three night stay in Sydney at the Park Hyatt Hotel. Everything you could wish for in a world class hotel is here, and the staff made us feel so welcome! We arrived June 5th, during the Vivid Festival of Lights. The location of the hotel was perfect, we enjoyed amazing views from our hotel room of the Opera House and the harbor. The room was very comfortable, clean, and well appointed. Lovely robes, towels, and bath accessories. WIFI, water, coffee and tea, along with the Saturday morning paper were complementary. Two of our days unfortunately were rainy days. The bellmen provided us umbrellas for our walks and were very helpful. Third day very sunny and we were a short stroll away from the Sydney Bridge Climb. Perfect location for exploring Sydney. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Harbor View a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,836
    264
    96
    44
    29
See reviews for
394
1,206
111
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights in total at the Park Hyatt this past May---1 night at the beginning of our trip and 3 at the end. The Park Hyatt is located right on Sydney Harbor near Circular Quay and the ferries and the train. We have stayed at several Park Hyatts and this one did not disappoint. The bed was very comfortable and our room was a good size. There was a nespresso machine and tea making facilities which is always a big plus. Check in was very efficient and quick. Samm, in particular, was super helpful when we checked in at the end of our trip. Our only relatively minor issues were (1) we had to call to have our room serviced on 2 of the days, including one day when our room had not been cleaned by 3:30 and (2) when we asked for a Thai restaurant serving authentic Thai food, the concierge failed to mention that there was a “Thai Town”, which we only happened upon during a walk.

One addition thing to note is that you can very clearly hear the doors of nearby rooms closing and conversations outside.

Room Tip: We had 348 for 1 night and 347 for 3 nights. These are the rooms farthest from the elevator but ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiffysPillowBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Having the Hyatt experience on a number of occasions it is a pleasure to stop in one of their hotels again. Superb service, attentiveness and most helpful staff. If you can just treat yourself, do it. The view of the Opera House during Vivid light display was superb!

Room Tip: Specify whether view back over Circular Quay or Opera House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJF44a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at our beautiful properties.

We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Thank you once again for your support thus far, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had to spend the night in Sydney on my way from elsewhere in Australia to the east coast of the U.S. and decided to try the Park Hyatt. Great experience and I'm so glad I stayed there. My stay luckily coincided with the Vivid Sydney light show, and the hotel upgraded me to an Opera House view, which was stunning from my balcony. The hotel has a great location, with lots of places to walk and things to see and do, and I was sorry that I was only there for one night. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are quite nice, large, with lots of amenities including a fully stocked sundries drawer, a Nespresso machine and a Toto washlet commode. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is pretty quiet for an in-city location. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elanor_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence and had the chance to experience the Vivid festival from your guest room.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip.
The location is second to none, right next to the Bridge and overlooking the iconic Opera House, makes for very pleasant evening walks around Circular Quay and close to many restaurants and bars.
The room is large and inviting. The bathroom includes both shower and bath which I made full use of. Lovely!
Mini-bar prices are exorbitant so would suggest bringing in your own from the local shops.
Service is great, food is delicious and did I mention the view?
Well worth the visit - I intend to return with my children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Crazy Harbor + Opera House views !
nb; As long not 'stuck' in a room ... behind THAT tree - or facing the Rocks/ Hickson Road.
(Which does happen some trips.)

Great staff. Great Hotel.

SENsational F+B joints downstairs.
If 'up for a wander' ... The Rocks is chock-full of stunning alternatives.

Don't forget to use the ferries; Go to Taronga Zoo. Go to Watsons Bay for a lunch or dinner. Go to Manly + Shelley Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank possuminpandaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback .We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Park Hyatt Sydney was a memorable one.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything is amazing about this place, from the moment we stepped out of the taxi in the lobby, we knew we were in for a real treat, a wonderful place and location, first time for us staying in a park Hyatt, but I think we found a new home away from home

Room Tip: Try to get a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and of your positive experience with us.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,009 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,068 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Sydney

Property: Park Hyatt Sydney
Address: 7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sydney
#2 Business Hotel in Sydney
#2 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated majestically on one of the world’s most beautiful harbors, Park Hyatt Sydney perfectly personifies contemporary harbourside luxury with its coveted location between the iconic Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Reminiscent of an exclusive harbourside residence, Park Hyatt Sydney offers intimate surrounds with architecture, art and design that reflect the Australian landscape. Highlights include 155 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary interiors and floor-to-ceiling glass doors that open to private balconies; 24-hour butler service; and a day spa with rooftop pool and sundeck. The hotel’s dedicated team of butlers provide for an unparalleled guest experience with around-the-clock discreet, personalised service for all hotel guests. Eleven luxuriously appointed suites, including the exclusive Sydney Suite, offer one and two bedroom suite options ideal for the most discerning traveller. Park Hyatt Sydney’s restaurant and bar offer a quintessentially Sydney dining experience, whilst The Living Room provides guests with a comfortable and elegant setting to enjoy refreshments throughout the day. The Spa at Park Hyatt Sydney offers the ultimate in beauty and body treatments, with a selection of spa rituals tailored to individual needs and preferences. A relaxation room, aromatherapy steam room, sauna and pool complete the tranquil pampering experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelbag so you can book your Park Hyatt Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hyatt Sydney
Sydney Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing