We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive not memorable”
Review of Park Hyatt Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Sydney
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Expensive not memorable”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hit the button paid and took off to Sydney for 3 days with my mums and 2 teens.
Waow factor for the location and view of the iconic Opera.
The room was nice and everything you need. But i stayed in hotel inThailand with more touch of luxury. Stayed at the Hilton in LA with bigger rooms....nope not impressed.
Loved my stay at the Pullman not at the Hyatt...
I will think again before going to the Hyatt again.
Nothing to fault them with just..not that luxury.

Room Tip: Money gets you Opera view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K-roPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Sydney.

We were disappointed to learn of your experience as we place great importance on our guests and always strive to exceed expectations.

On a positive note, we were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your guestroom view.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Sydney soon.

Warm regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,912
    273
    99
    46
    33
See reviews for
415
1,247
119
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

If you want the best location, and best hotel then there is no other choice. We did however have a great Sydney opera House view, and so I suspect a room facing away would be a disappointment at the price. But everything else, the look, the service, the view the smell, the feel was absolutely first class. Beyond any Hyatt I've seen and more like the best Four Seasons. If you can afford it or are splurging go!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danspilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Park Hyatt is the situated hotel with great service, rooms, bar, pool and view on the opera.
If you choose the right room, you can even have a view of the opera from your bath.
I stay in many hotel in Sydney and the Park hyatt is definitely the one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucgbenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Park Hyatt Sydney, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and would do anything for you. The hotel is situated in the best spot to see the Opera House and the bridge as it is right next to it, however you do not hear any of the noise that you would expect from the bridge being so close. The only down side is that it is very pricey but well worth it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank pedrowwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Park Hyatt and I have to compliment the hotel on the friendliness of its staff, the quality of its rooms and it's food. All top shelf.

Definitely request a harbour view ... the mini bar and room service is shockingly expensive but very good if convenience is required.

Won't stay anywhere else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at our harbourside residence.

We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Thank you once again for your support thus far, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Penthouse for the weekend and I can't recommend it enough. The butler service is fantastic- she even bought up books and toys for the little one-
Incredible views and yummy champagne! The dessert platter is insane with fresh mac corona and other incredibly tasty delights. It's by far the best hotel in Sydney that I've stayed at.
Brilliant and at $4500 per night, it better be :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie-Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback .We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Park Hyatt Sydney was a memorable one.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is definitely the best located 5 star hotel in Sydney. It's only about 4 stories high which makes it a bit more cosy than the other high story buildings in Sydney.
The rooms are very uptodate and even have toto toilets. The light switches aren't that convenient though and hard to find at night in the dark.
The breakfasts were the highlight of our trip, great service and quality of food in the restaurant. Also loved the room service, they make a great pizza!
The concierge are really helpful. The only thing we found the hotel to be a bit overpriced. definitely go for a harbour view.
It is the top hotel in Sydney in terms or quality and location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CritiqueShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Park Hyatt Sydney, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Sydney

Property: Park Hyatt Sydney
Address: 7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sydney
#2 Business Hotel in Sydney
#2 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated majestically on one of the world’s most beautiful harbors, Park Hyatt Sydney perfectly personifies contemporary harbourside luxury with its coveted location between the iconic Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Reminiscent of an exclusive harbourside residence, Park Hyatt Sydney offers intimate surrounds with architecture, art and design that reflect the Australian landscape. Highlights include 155 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary interiors and floor-to-ceiling glass doors that open to private balconies; 24-hour butler service; and a day spa with rooftop pool and sundeck. The hotel’s dedicated team of butlers provide for an unparalleled guest experience with around-the-clock discreet, personalised service for all hotel guests. Eleven luxuriously appointed suites, including the exclusive Sydney Suite, offer one and two bedroom suite options ideal for the most discerning traveller. Park Hyatt Sydney’s restaurant and bar offer a quintessentially Sydney dining experience, whilst The Living Room provides guests with a comfortable and elegant setting to enjoy refreshments throughout the day. The Spa at Park Hyatt Sydney offers the ultimate in beauty and body treatments, with a selection of spa rituals tailored to individual needs and preferences. A relaxation room, aromatherapy steam room, sauna and pool complete the tranquil pampering experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hyatt Sydney
Sydney Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing