We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.....”
Review of Park Hyatt Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Sydney
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Its everything you expect from the Park Hyatt, Rooms were spacious, comfortable, and all luxury. Staff was gracious and polite (to me that goes along way). Stunning views of opera house. My suggestion to everyone visiting for the first time is to spend a little more on Hotels like the Park Hyatt etc.. for the first few days at least. After a 16 Hours flight (24hour total door to door) a good hotel will start your trip off right, its worth it trust me. I travel 240 days out of the year and I know a thing or two about hotels, your first day or two is rough and you dont want that to set the tone of your trip. Relaxing in a great hotel and getting acclimate to the time change and surroundings will make your trip to oz that much better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aih312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,520)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,566 - 1,572 of 2,520 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just spent 4 days at the Park Hyatt and the stay was perfect. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean and our view of the Opera House was simply amazing. We had a terrific breakfast in the hotel each morning and a delicious dinner the afternoon we arrived. But what impressed me most was that when the braces on my son's teeth broke the day before we were to leave Sydney for a more remote area of the country, the hotel concierge went above and beyond to find us a wonderful local orthodontist almost immediately to repair my son's braces. I have no complaints about this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Park Hyatt Sydney was a memorable one.

I am pleased to hear that you were well taken care of by our team and had positive experiences in both The Dining Room and with our concierge team. As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A fabulous stay. We have no words. The staff, the facilities, the location. Could not recommend staying here strongly enough. Stayed with our kids (6,10) in connecting rooms with a stunning view of the Opera House.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_with_Kidz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Park Hyatt Sydney, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We are here for 3 days on our way to Hawaii. We are so pleased with this hotel the staff have been so friendly and our rooms are amazing. Park Hyatt is in a perfect position close to everything . We will definitely be Back once again Hyatt has not let us down .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele3062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hyatt to kick off our honeymoon! Nothing but class all the way. We were welcomed with a bottle of champaign and a box of delicious truffles. We loved the luxury rooms and the kind staff. Excellent location with a great view of the famous opera house.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MYarbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Park Hyatt Sydney, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Park Hyatt Sydney has been on my bucket list for some time and when the stars aligned and afforded me the opportunity to stay I took it in an instant. Unknowingly my stay coincided with the Vivid Sydney festival and being a weekend the hotel was understandably full. The staff member who checked us in was apologetic for not being able to upgrade us (Hyatt Passport Diamond member) and very kindly offered a bottle of wine to make amends and promised to let us know when an upgraded room might be available. I am not one who counts on (or normally cares about) upgrades and gifts and given Vivid was in full-swing it wasn't an issue. We were kindly offered 2 rooms to choose from and the invitation to check them both before deciding which we wanted. The same staff member escorted us to the rooms, shared insights on the property and some ideas for keeping ourselves busy during our stay, and during our 4 days there referred to us by name each time we saw each other. In fact, most staff - even those we never came into contact with - greeted us by name. The rooms are spacious, bright, airy and generously appointed. The bathroom with doors that open on two sides mean that when opened up the room feels instantly larger. The toilet is in a separate room furthest away from the living space and comes with top-of-the-line washlet and small sink. The room itself offers both a comfortable sofa and large dining table that doubles as a work desk and it goes without saying that the bed is sumptuous. The large balcony has comfortable seating to sit during the day with a book or enjoy a cocktail as the sun sets in the evening. Room service and restaurants are all sublime. The hotel's location is obviously one of the most stunning elements of the property but the level of service surpasses even the beauty of the Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge. You can find rooms this comfortable, luxurious and practical at many hotels around the world, and many cities have stunning landmarks that enhance properties but what not other hotel in the world has is the level of service that the Park Hyatt Sydney offers. It truly felt like each and every member of staff was intensely proud of their jobs in a way that struck the perfect balance of making guests feel welcomed and well taken care of with absolutely no fuss at all. This really is the touchstone of perfect service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LuxeTravelerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback .We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Park Hyatt Sydney was a memorable one.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just stunning from top to bottom: Views, room, amenities, and most of all the service. Jonathan and Charles were great at the concierge, and I had lengthy chats with all of them. Food for breakfast is very good, and the views, especially from an opera house view, are to die for. My second stay at a Park Hyatt and, boy, does this brand (and this property in particular) just wow.

Room Tip: Try to get into an opera view room; you wouldn't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at our harbourside residence.

We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team. I will most certainly share this with Jonathan, Charles and the rest of our team.

Thank you once again for your support thus far, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 178 in Sydney
1,317 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 178 in Sydney
1,811 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Sydney

Address: 7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sydney
#2 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#2 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £535 - £1,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated majestically on one of the world’s most beautiful harbors, Park Hyatt Sydney perfectly personifies contemporary harbourside luxury with its coveted location between the iconic Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Reminiscent of an exclusive harbourside residence, Park Hyatt Sydney offers intimate surrounds with architecture, art and design that reflect the Australian landscape. Highlights include 155 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary interiors and floor-to-ceiling glass doors that open to private balconies; 24-hour butler service; and a day spa with rooftop pool and sundeck. The hotel’s dedicated team of butlers provide for an unparalleled guest experience with around-the-clock discreet, personalised service for all hotel guests. Eleven luxuriously appointed suites, including the exclusive Sydney Suite, offer one and two bedroom suite options ideal for the most discerning traveller. Park Hyatt Sydney’s restaurant and bar offer a quintessentially Sydney dining experience, whilst The Living Room provides guests with a comfortable and elegant setting to enjoy refreshments throughout the day. The Spa at Park Hyatt Sydney offers the ultimate in beauty and body treatments, with a selection of spa rituals tailored to individual needs and preferences. A relaxation room, aromatherapy steam room, sauna and pool complete the tranquil pampering experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hyatt Sydney
Sydney Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing