We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay for eight nights overlooking the Botanic Gardens. Exceptional location. Meticulously clean and spacious rooms. Loved the wall of windows during the day, and the blackout curtains, quiet room and comfortable bed at night. Kitchen and laundry facilities were very helpful. Access to trains and ferries, and proximity to CBD were a huge benefit. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLPExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    267
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
388
677
48
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We spent our vacation and I was amazed at how well insulated the rooms were from the hustle and bustle of activity outside.The bathroom was beautiful with marble everywhere,Awesome service, great location, and extremely friendly. bedroom! also Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We have stayed at Quay Grand Suites multiple times over the past couple of years and I am overdue for writing a review. The location is great for families if you are staying in the Rocks. You have the Botanical Gardens across the street, which is great for little ones to run off some energy and take the little train around the garden. You're next to the Circular Quay for taking a ferry to the Aquarium, etc... There's the train station as well. The service is excellent and the staff is very helpful. We usually show up early after flying in from the States and the staff always works hard to get us into a room before 1000. I can't say enough about the place - a great place to stay after a long journey...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reality_Transurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Wonderful view, elegant rooms, great staff, fantastic restaurant...all the amenities. Best location! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We recently stayed at the Quay Grand Suites Sydney for 5 days. There would be no better place in Sydney to Stay. Spectacular views overlooking Circular Quay and Sydney Harbour Bridge during the day and breathtaking at night. Walking distance to major touist attractions, ferries and train station a stones throw. Hop On/Hop Off bus a 2 minute walk with connections to Bondi. The rooms were clean and apartment style size, just wonderful. The staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. Room service exceptional. Local quayside dining a great hub to watch the world go by with wonderful food choices. Swam in the pool and exercised in the gym, both great facilites.
We climbed the bridge - A MUST for all travellers to Sydney.
We WON'T stay anywhere else when we return, a wonderful "kids free" week with my husband make all the better by Quay Grand Suites and it's wonderful staff.
Many Thanks.

Room Tip: You cannot go past the harbour view rooms with balcony overlooking our magnificent Sydney Harbour an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddina, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel is situation overlooking the circular quay ferry area and the harbour and has a good view of the bridge.
It is a bit of a walk to the main sydney shopping area, but the hotel is centrally located where all forms of transport are easliy accessable.
The rooms were clean and well laid out using the glass windows to show case the view.The room we had was equipped with a kitchen.
We ate from the in house dining on 2 occassions, one was very ordinary and the other was great.
Also went to sailors thai in the city which was ok and then to Catalina at Rose bay which was very good but expensive

Room Tip: The "08" rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The location and comfort of this hotel makes it without a doubt the best place to stay in Sydney. We had a one bedroom harbour view suite for 3 nights. Panoramic view of the Harbour Bridge and overlooking Circular Quay. You need never leave your balcony to experience the pulse of Sydney. Sitting in the afternoon sun on the balcony watching the ferries come in out and people enjoying the foreshore, was extremely entertaining. Great location for walking/running around the Opera House,Botanical Gardens (note no access before 7am as gates locked) and under the bridge to Darling Harbour. 3 min to train so if you don't feel like walking up to the city you can catch a train in minutes. Very nice bar with panoramic views, live music and very good bar food. We will never stay anywhere else when we visit Sydney.

Room Tip: Harbour view is definitely worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
1,281 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
6,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4,318 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 179 in Sydney
1,758 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing