We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love It!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stay here at least once a year. Amazing rooms in a perfect location. We are always well taken care of by polite and attentive staff. Room service is great especially with a glass of bubbles on the balcony with a view of the bridge... Heaven.
Rooms are always of a high standard and are worth the price you pay.

Room Tip: Always book a harbour view... well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Quay Grand Guest,

Thank you very much for writing this review for Quay Grand Suites Sydney Harbour. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our room service and had the opportunity to enjoy bubbles on the balcony overlooking Sydney's iconic Harbour Bridge and the bustling Circular Quay.

I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Belinda Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    267
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
388
677
48
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Only a one night stay, but not our first stay there.
For the last 2 years our stays have been fantastic at this hotel. It has plenty of rooms but actually feels more like a boutique hotel. Fantastic personalized service, fantastic rooms. We stayed in a 1 bed suite and they are brilliant. loads of space, great views of the harbor. Room service beautiful.
So easy, convenient and friendly.We have a 3 year old and they treated him like another guest. awesome, although now he expects breakfast in bed!

Room Tip: pay the little bit extra and get a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Je42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We are a young family, (with 8 yr old and 1 year old) and we have stayed on 3 occasions in the past 12 months (with a sofa bed and cot). My husband works away from home a lot of the time, so we have been fortunate to accompany him to a few hotels in Sydney over the years. My husband likes to stay here when travelling solo, and i think it is great for families (as the view keeps the kids well occupied). We have decided this has the most to offer, especially in the price range. Kids love the views (actually, so do their parents!), kitchenette handy for warming bottles and food etc, staff friendly and plenty of food outlets nearby should you decide to eat out. On our last visit, the quality of the room service menu was not up to the standard and value we have recieved on previous occasions, which was a shame, because we really were pleasantly surprised with their earlier offerings, especially for hotel food!
We will definitely be staying again!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Quay Grand Guest,

Thank you very much for writing this review for Quay Grand Suites Sydney Harbour. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to serve you as a return guest.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our location, service and ammenities. Please accept our apologies regarding your last room service dissapointment however, our spring menu is on the print im sure that you will find it to your liking. Please know that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We had a long overdue weekend away sans children and stayed at the Quay Grand Suites on Saturday 16 June 2012. We had tickets to see Tina Arena at the Concert Hall in the Opera House and decided to stay very close by so we didn't waste a second of our weekend in traffic.

The Quay Grand offers exceptional accommodation. We were impressed with everything from checkin to checkout. The one bedroom suite we had overlooked the Harbour and was loaded with all the lush extras you would expect. It is pricy, but value for money for what and where it is, especially if you are happy to make the most of the views and the aura that the Harbour provides.

We will stay there again next time we need a lush break in our lives. Our one bedroom suite is highly recommended for singles or couples seeking independence with everything at your fingertips! I believe they have two bedroom suites as well which could families or groups looking for a similar experience. Just lovely!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanTheGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed here to celebrate our 10 year anniversary! What an awesome place to settle in for the night! There are some great restaurants underneath the hotel but... Forget that and just stay in and enjoy room service on your verandah!! The views will beat any restaurant close by. The verandah is private on both sides and the view keeps changing throughout the day. Check out the spa bath and be sure to watch a movie with the lights of the rocks and Harbour Bridge twinkling in the background! Loved this hotel and will be back when we just want to stay in and enjoy the view and a great room! Ps being your own wine, snacks and if you can cook, the kitchen is fully setup to impress your partner with a meal on the verandah. Enjoy, we did!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent our honeymoon at Quay Grand and it was fantastic. The location is great, we walked everywhere or took the ferry which was right outside the door. In the evenings we sat on the balcony and watched the harbour lights and the ferries coasting in and out. On arrival we decided to settle for room service for dinner and were so impressed with it we did it again on our last night. The service and the hotel staff in general were excellent, nothing was a problem and they were knowledgeable about sight seeing in Sydney. Our room had views of the harbour from the lounge and from the bed. Would definitely stay there again, a real treat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
1,281 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
6,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4,318 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 179 in Sydney
1,758 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing