We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    254
    63
    26
    10
See reviews for
363
649
46
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
591 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The one-bedroom harbor view rooms are splendid! They have a balcony that overlooks Circular Quay (which can make it a bit noisier than the other side), along with a balcony that features a motorized sun screen to cut down on the afternoon sun and heat load.

The kitchen and washer/dryer make it easy to stay there. So easy, in fact, that we returned the following week for a reprise visit. Internet wasn't particularly speedy, but that is a recurring problem pretty much everywhere we have been in Australia.

The location is the best part. You are steps from the Opera House (take the backstage tour - it's a bit more costly, but worth it if you have ever wanted to know what it feels like to put a major production together). Go the other direction, and you are at the Circular Quay ferries in one minute; the Rocks in 2-3 minutes. Shopping district is a few blocks further, but easily walkable, as is Darling Harbour.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Highly recommend - harbour on one side, park/gardens on the other. Pool was nice enough, service was friendly, room was comfortable and view over the harbour spectacular. Nice breakfast on the small balcony. We were in a two bedroom and very impressed.

Walk to ferry, walk to market, walk to cbd, walk to Opera house - This is iconic Sydney tourism.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the harbour view - you will remember this long after you forget what it cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari_Star_Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Partner booked us into the Melbourne Cup lunch at the hotel and we both thought, "why not stay"? I am glad we did as we came from the West of Sydney and looking forward to a lovely lunch, the thought of catching the train back wasn't that exciting. After getting off at Circular Quay we quickly found our way to the hotel's lower entrance. Although we were early (before 2pm check in time) our room was ready so we could drop of our bags, freshen up and head down to the lunch. Which was fabulous by the way. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Our apartment was fully equipped, spacious and nicely appointed, We ordered room service that evening because after the lunch we really didn't feel like another big meal. The view was spectacular. After a great spa bath and wrapped in our huge toweling robes we sat out on the balcony and watched the ferries come and go and the cruise ships in the Ocean Terminal. We slept like tops. Next morning I got up, had a shower which I must say was a good one (so many disappoint) and then went down and had a swim before breakfast in the hotel pool and spa. I would recommend this hotel even for Sydneysiders if you want a romantic getaway in your own city or just a night away. Lucky you if you can spend a few nights!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great hotel. The rooms are apartments with kitchen and washer and dryer. The staff is very helpful and the view is the best. Just a short walk to the Opera House and the train and ferry station. Perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom harbour view apartment in September for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our apartment was on a high floor overlooking Circular Quay and the harbour bridge, fabulous views as described by many others. The apartment was very clean and nicely furnished, lovely to have the fully equipped kitchen though we didn't actually use it for cooking meals. The bathroom is also a great size.

The location of the hotel is a major attraction as it is perfect for walking around the city, very close to sites such as the harbour bridge and opera house, and also very close to the ferries and Circular Quay train station. The hospitality and service in the hotel is also excellent, all employees we encountered were very professional, accommodating and helpful.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel13Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
The Rocks
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#5 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing