We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location Location!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The title says it all!!
If you can, splurge on the Harbour view rooms. This was our 4th stay at this property, and I intend to return each and every time we make our annual visit to Australia.
The rooms are well appointed, and the Quay view is always a treat. There's so much activity below your balcony, you can be entertained for hours, especially with the wonderfull view of the harbour bridge.
From the hotel, it's a 5 minute walk to the famous Rocks area (there is a flee market at the Rocks every Sat & Sun). Central city is 10 mins walk away for all the shopping one desires, and the Opera House is bearly 2 mins away by foot. Also, many fine eateries are right at your doorstep!
Enjoy, this place is a treat to stay at while visiting Australias biggest city!

Room Tip: Harbour room view is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaldCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    267
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
387
677
48
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

After spending some 33 nights and days the vast country that is Australia we decided to spoil ourselves for our last 2 nights in before our flight home. The Pullman Quay did not disappoint. Despite the lobby undergoing renovations on our arrival our check-in was handled swiftly and efficiently. The suite was lovely plenty of space and well appointed. The view is terrific. It would have been great to drop the blind on the patio of an evening but could not get it to work. Guest services advised that it was triggered by the wind. I found this curious as other suites had the blinds down. No wind. A small glitch. which did not spoil our enjoyment of the hotel. Breakfast room service arrived to the minute we had requested it. Great service. Breakfast in the restaurant the following morning was really tasty with great service. The only other glitch was the check-out which was pretty slow. Evidently only one computer was functioning. We really enjoyed our final accommodation in Sydney. Would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I decided to splash out and booked into the Pullman Quay Grand as a treat for me and my daughter. Location & Habour view was great, Room Layout was lovely, bed fantastic but room overall was dirty, especially bathroom which I had to get the housekeeping up to clean as there was hair and dirt all over the bath and floor. He came and cleaned inside the bath but not around. I thought I would make use of the pool but both lift keys did not work. Which happened everytime we went out, when we arrived back at the hotel we had to get maintenance or front desk to come and let me get up to my room. I feel the hotel needs an good clean and new lifts. It was definately not a 5 star hotel. Upon leaving I gave feedback and on my way out was caught by another guest who said they were very disappointed with the hotel as well and complained but they were charged for a breakfast that was included in their package. A very disappointing and dirty Hotel compared to other Pullman Hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Front Office Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Libby K,

I sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered on your stay with us. Please know that this is not the 5 star standards that we value and I will look into the issues you have mentioned.

I would like to discuss these issues with you further, please contact me on 02 9256 4000 or H8779-fo@accor.com.

I look forward to talking with you soon.

Kind Regards
Raymond George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Pullman Quay Grand hosted our wedding reception and we stayed at the hotel that night. Everything about the place was classy and well organised. The staff could not do enough for us and in particular, Edyta, the events manager, was outstanding. The room was lovely; large, clean, comfortable and everything you'd expect from a hotel of this standing. The service was wonderful; valet parking, help with luggage and gifts, and anything else we asked for.
The reception was held in their ECQ Terrace Bar. We booked it out (it can hold up to about 40 guests for dinner) and the hotel's wedding package was excellent. The exceptional views of Sydney Harbour set the scene for a great evening. The bar is elevated, so away from the hustle and bustle of pedestrians below, and can be made open air to really enjoy the breeze. The food is really good and the staff's attentiveness throughout the evening was second to none.
If you're planning a small wedding, this hotel should be considered as an option. We loved it!

Room Tip: You can choose between park view and harbour view rooms. We had a park view room overlooking the Bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We are Sydneysiders from the Northern Beaches and wanted a city experience with our kids during school holidays and could not have asked for a better location. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the 9th floor. It was roomy, pleasantly decorated, with a big kitchen and good facilities.
The view across to the international passenger terminal is spectacular with the Bridge in the background and Circular Quay city scape to the left.
The walk to the opera house is littered with restaurants and bars with outdoor dining everywhere. Turn left and walk up George Street ...to all the shops, restaurants cinemas you could ask for, or keep going around the Quay to the Rocks for more dining and bars.
We didn't eat at the hotel because the were too many options not to.
Great place for a Sydney experience

Room Tip: Water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydernee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Although I live in Sydney I have stayed several times at this superb apartment-style hotel although not since it was bought by Accor. Its Circular Quay location is excellent as it is only a hop, skip and a jump from the Opera House, the Royal Botanic Gardens, the Rocks area, ferry, train and bus links, a great little cinema and several restaurants. I always book a one bedroom harbour view apartment which has a full kitchen and laundry plus the harbour outlook all guests want. There is an excellent restaurant and bar plus a pool, sauna, spa and gym.The wonderful staff are the icing on the cake.
My only gripes: no free wi-fi in the rooms, a rather limited selection of TV channels and exorbitant charges for ISD calls ($93.95 for an 8min 12 sec call to New York).

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We had a one bedroom spa suite overlooking the harbour. Absolutely amazing! King size bed was really comfy and the spa, just lovely. Everything that we could have wanted for a romantic stay in Sydney. Walking distance to all the Circular Quay and The Rocks has to offer.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jenilou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
1,279 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#30 of 179 in Sydney
6,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4,314 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#9 of 179 in Sydney
1,757 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing