We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very central & convenient”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband took me here for a surprise 3 day trip to Sydney to celebrate my 65th birthday. The apartment was comfortable but the only gripe I had that you have to pay for the coffee "'pods". Reception staff was friendly and helpful and the free umbrella's came in handy. Very conveniently located to the Botanic gardens and opera House and many restaurants in the area. The view over the cruise ships was great and the Queen Victoria was moored nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear MaffieAustralia,

What a wonderful surprise!

I'd like to personally wish you a very Happy 65th Birthday!
It sounds like you celebrated it so wonderfully.

I'm so glad our friendly staff contributed to your stay being that much more enjoyable.

I sincerely apologise about the confusion regarding the coffee 'pods'. We certainly value our guests' feedback and have recently made them complimentary to all guests.
I am currently amending the confusion for our future guests.
Once again, I apologise for the confusion.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    267
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
388
677
48
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the space of the appt type room, with. good amenities and washing machine (albeit v slow). Perfect location for access to anywhere in town via ferry, train, bus or walking. Service was very good indeed and nice feel of a smaller hotel. There are 60 or so rooms. We were a couple & 4 yr old and one bedroom appt was ideal. Some elements of room need upgraded slightly and it's not super 'plush'. Pool area is ideal for a city center hotel. We also liked the view out to the bridge, opera house and cruise liners. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Mercedes1970,

I am so thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Our apartment style suites are perfectly suited to families such as yourself, so I am glad we were able to accommodate you comfortably.

It's great to hear you enjoy the nice feel of a smaller hotel... We certainly enjoy being a smaller, boutique style hotel. It allows us to get to know our guests individually and create a positive experience personal to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great location and views. Staff very attentive. Rooms a little tired and could do with some re-decoration. Bathroom certainly could do with a re-vamp to bring it up to a modern standard. Not cheap but the location makes it worthwhile. Excellent sound proofing so no issues with sleeping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 777Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear 777Eric,

I am so glad your stay was both comfortable and enjoyable!

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the decor of our suites; I certainly value your comments and will be actively taking them on board.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KESWICK
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights last week and enjoyed all about it. It is in a perfect position to enjoy Sydney. Our suite was facing the Botanical gardens, which was great.(We couldn't stretch ourselves to a harbour view).The staff were all very friendly and patient. A great choice of breakfasts that were all perfect. We were doing a 3 week tour of Australia for our Silver wedding and the hotel had a bottle of fizz in a bucket of ice waiting for our arrival, which was really thoughtful. We enjoyed what we saw of Australia, and certainly Sydney, that we are planning to return next year. We would love to return to this hotel, however it could be out of our budget for our next visit. I would recommend anyone considering a stay here to go for it.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor, giving a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart_Tauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Stewart_Tauber,

Thank you so very much for your kind review and recommendation!

I am so thrilled we were able to contribute to making your Silver Anniversary as perfect and memorable as it should be!
It sounds like you celebrated the occasion so wonderfully... and very well deserved, might I add!

We would certainly love to welcome you back in the future,

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed in a 1-bedroom suite with a family of four. It was a great set-up with a full kitchen, family room and separate bedroom. Pull-out couches are never that great, but the one in the family room was decent. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. As for location, the hotel is in a better place than many that are more expensive in Sydney. A couple minutes walk puts you on the train, ferry or at any number of museums and stores. In addition, the view from the hotel is great and you're a two minute walk to the Opera or Botanical Gardens. The quay area in front of the hotel has plenty of restaurants and shops. The pool, gym and steam room were a plus, too.

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra to get a water view. One other thing, the washing machine in the room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjmPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear cjmPhoenix,

I am so pleased our suites were perfectly suited to your family and you enjoyed your stay.
It sounds as though you made the most of our location.
It certainly is the most dynamic part of our beautiful Harbour.

Thank you kindly for your review,

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales Australia
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We try to make it to this place at least once a year and every year we say the same thing we just don't want to leave. What's not to like about this place. Friendly helpful staff on arrival. Beautiful apartments with everything one would need for a short or a long stay and I mean everything. Location nothing finer we always chose the harbour view but there is always the option of the garden suites as well. Stay in enjoy the view from your lovely balcony, even cook if you want. Go out loads of fine dining areas within easy walking distance. Just enjoy it all. Ferries to hop on. Everything you want is at your doorstep. This place is great for a special occasion or just the need to get away and enjoy this wonderful city. Luv quay grand will be back whenever we can.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldavril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear aldavril,

Thank you so much for your kind review.
I would also, like to thank you for choosing to regularly stay with us.
It is always such a pleasure to welcome back familiar names and faces!
I am so glad we are able to accommodate you with a home away from home.

We are looking forward to your return in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
1,280 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
6,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4,315 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#9 of 179 in Sydney
1,757 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing