We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best memorable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Thank you Pullman Quay Grand for making our family celebration such an enjoyable experience. The staff, particularly Emma, made our stay very memorable. All the staff friendly and accommodating incorporating all possible privileges. The view from our corner suite breath taking particularly with the Vivid displays. The activity of the ferries and cruise ships alone entertaining.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank sandgroperdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear sandgroperdownunder

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased that you had such a memorable time. I absolutely agree, the views are breathtaking and it's so wonderful to watch the world (and boats) go by from our Harbour View rooms.

I am particularly pleased that you chose The Pullman, for your family celebration, and I hope you choose us again.

I will of course pass on my thanks to Emma, and the whole team, for making your stay even more special.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,455)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed two nights for VIVID. Has to be one of the best vantage points on the balcony for viewing the various light shows around Circular Quay and great views of the Harbour Bridge day and night.

An intimate Hotel with only 60 Apartments, but well furnished and very comfortable. We could have stayed much longer and better utilised more of the Apartments extensive facilities for a cosy home away from home, except for one thing (below) that dropped the overall rating, but can easily be fixed.

You must try the indoor pool on level 4, sensational City views only a stones throw away from the Ferries and the elevated railway station at Circular Quay.

The most expensive Hotel we have ever stayed at and second most expensive in Sydney at the time and certainly the premium Accor Hotel in Sydney, different but in our minds better than the Sofitel. I think this more recent acquisition can teach some of the other Sydney Accor Hotels a thing or two. We had dinner at the Hotels "Quay Dining" one night, it was very nice and was above average for the immediate area. There are many restaurants within a 10 minute walk that cater for all budgets and tastes.

Thank you to David on the front desk who has been there 12 years, he smoothed out any wrinkles and was a font of knowledge.

We are very confused trying to understand the Le Club benefits by level. having graduated to Gold two months ago. Since then only one out of three Hotels we have stayed at seems to have delivered beyond what we experienced as a Silver member and that was in Thailand. Maybe we were spoilt too early?

We experienced continuous allergic sneezing during our stay while in the apartment. It seemed to be caused by the return air filter being heavily caked with dust, it had clearly not been serviced for a long time and I made housekeeping aware of the problem to save the next guest any discomfort, otherwise very clean. I trust this is an isolated occurrence?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rogerbelvedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Rogerbelvedere,

Thank you so much for your wonderfully kind and extensive review of the hotel after your stay with us for Vivid.
You have so beautifully articulated the level of experience we wish to create for all our guests.

I apologise for the issue with the air filter in your room. The issue was amended once reported to housekeeping. Thank you for your feedback on this issue to ensure we could amend it before the arrival of new guests in the suite.

I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us during Vivid. Hopefully Melbourne extends White Night so you can enjoy such show right where you live!
It was such a pleasure having you with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,
Wayne T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a five star hotel ,has it all, position,views,looks,staff,the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in,what type are they?Rooms are hugh ,2 TV's,large balcony,the the concierge is brilliant,multitalented, nothing is too much trouble for him,he parked the car,told us the room was not quiet ready ,came and found us ,gave us our room key in the bar area where we were waiting.I'LL BE BACK! My only whinge is that we were given free drink vouchers for being silver members,that weren't in our room when we checked in, after our night out they on the table when we came back to our room,alas it was to late to use them,i love free drinks to!

Room Tip: Harbour view is brilliant,you pay a lot more for it,but it's the best harbour in the world.There...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Mark C

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, and writing such a touching review.

I agree, the views, and location of our 5 star hotel are outstanding. Everything is on the Hotels doorstep; Restaurants, cafes, bars, The Opera House..

We source the best materials for our suites, to ensure our guests have a pleasureable stay (and nights rest!)

I so pleased that our conceirge looked after you, Do you have his name? I can pass on my thanks personally. We pride ourselves on having the best staff that go the extra mile, so our guests can truely relax in style.

I look forward to see you stay at our hotel again very soon, and hopefully have those drinks vouchers ready for you to use!

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is well located for exploring Sydney. It is comfortable and the staff are friendly. The breakfast was lovely and the only negative for the whole hotel was that the view from breakfast could be better (it's a bit obstructed).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W1Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perfect position in Sydney, amazing views to Harbour Bridge and The Rocks, just a short stroll to the Opera House. East stroll to the shopping zone, brilliant restaurants - Aria for example right on the doorstep.
Rooms well appointed, everything you need from kettle to washing machine and tumble drier. Very soundproof too - slept like a log in the comfy bed. Lovely to have breakfast from a menu and not a free for all buffet. Staff - in particular Reception and concierge very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lolopom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear lolopom0

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, I appreciate the positive feedback!

I agree, that our Hotel is perfectly placed for all the fabulous sights and sounds Sydney has to offer. It is true that we are a short stroll from the best restaurants, cafes and of course The beautiful Opera House!

All our suites contain everything you need, from an overnight stay to as long as you require. The kitchen, as you say, is well equiped with dishwasher, oven, ceramic hob, as well as washing machine and dryer.

Our chef and kitchen staff are among the best in the business, and i'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast choice.

I look forward to welcoming you again, and staying at our hotel.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Well yes confess I had resisted staying here due to the cost - however as we could only get away for a few days and were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary during Vivid (Sydney’s awesome light show) chose the Pullman Quay for this visit. And what a good decision it was – we had front row seats taking in the light show spectacle from our balcony with a glass of bubbles in hand …

The hotel is very close to Circular Quay station (just hop off and turn to the right) however unless you are on your own and don’t have much luggage OR two people with senior’s concession cards - whilst an easy and fast option it is an expensive one. If you are entering the hotel having arrived via the train look carefully as the signage is discreet – you then take the lift to the reception on the 3rd floor. Once checked in we didn't go to our room though – we couldn’t go past the Q bar also on the 3rd floor with it’s eye popping views and settled in for a celebratory drink and enjoyable matching snack.

Our apartment (we had chosen the harbour view option) I would describe as elegant and cleverly designed allowing one to gaze at the gorgeous harbour views from the dining area, lounge or bedroom. A big plus for me was the BEST hotel shower ever – no fancy things to twist & turn whilst you are scalded or chilled wasting mega litres of water.

Everything (except housekeeping which was a bit sloppy) during our stay got a big tick - room service meals, the a la carte breakfasts, Nespresso machine in apartment and a varied selection of current glossy magazines in our lounge, the Q bar ( they have a good range of wine by the glass). Like many other reviewers though we didn’t get our morning papers delivered as requested - however there were plenty available at reception.

Location location location For children, teenagers (or your inner child) as you leave by the Circular Quay exit you have an ice-cream store to the left and a chocolate shop to your right, there’s the cinema a few doors down and the ferries & station are on your doorstep - with the Opera House and the Rocks area within easy walking distance. The jetty for the jet boat rides is also just out the front of hotel too and 5****** restaurants every which way. Children or not it has to be the best location in Sydney particularly if you are a visitor.

Room Tip: Don't hold back - choose the Harbour View
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyingstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Flyingstars

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write such an extensive and wonderful review. Its lovely to hear that you chose The Pullman Quay Grand to help celebrate your wedding anniversary. It must have been even more magical as it coincided with the Vivid festival.

Our hotel, as you say, is very close to Circular Quay station, as it is to some of the best cafes, restaurants and bars ( and chocolate shops!!) Our very own ECQ Bar matches some of the best views in the world, spanning over the quay, Harbour Bridge and the not too distant, The Rocks. I'm glad you took the time out to enjoy what we have to offer.

We take great pride in providing the best amenities in our suites, from magazines, to having the best bathroom facilities, and of course, the Nespresso machine is always a guest favourite!

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We just spent a week here with family. The views are spectacular and really let's Sydney show off. You'll want to spend lots of time out on the balcony taking in the harbour.

Fortunately first class sound proofing keeps the noise out.

The cooking and washing facilities are great and will save you a lot if you're with a family. We used the cot and the couch bed for two kids and that worked great.

Service is generally very good and helpful but they're undermanned if you want help with bags etc (we gave up after 20mins and our taxi already had us on the meter by the time we got down).

My wife wasn't a huge fan of the food but there are so many options meters away (including cooking yourself) that it's just a question of preference and doesn't matter.

For the location and facilities I'd give this place a lusty endorsement.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Greg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#18 of 178 in Sydney
1,306 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £200 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing