We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #13 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for 10 days in February 2014 and thought this hotel was perfect for what I wanted. Had great view over the harbour. The location is Perfect, hotel staff are decent enough and the hotel rooms are a good size. Would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shaunkleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Shaunkleigh,

Thank you so much for your kind review and high recommendation after your stay with us in February. I am so delighted the view, suites and staff were perfectly suited to what you were looking for.

I hope you have been well since your last visit and I look forward to warmly welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Warmest regards,
Wayne Taranto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. From the moment my husband, my four year old daughter, and I checked in early at 7:30am after a 15 hour flight they immediately took care of us. They gave us a beautiful suite early with a gorgeous balcony view of Sydney Harbor which we had requested. Our breakfast which was included was delicious every morning with wonderful service by Sarah. The concierges all were helpful with restaurant suggestions. The infinity pool and whirlpool were terrific after a full day of sightseeing. The hotel is an ideal location close to the ferries and trains that take you wherever you want to go. In addition, it's across the street from an international food market so you can pick up dinner cheaply and eat in your kitchen. The room was clean and luxurious. They even brought up a converter for use during our stay. I would stay at this hotel again and willing to try an pullman properties.

Room Tip: I took a trip advisor traveler's tip to pay the extra for a high harbor view room and it was wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marquel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear marquel1,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your family's visit to Australia.
I am so thrilled you were welcomed so warmly to the hotel and the country, having a fantastic stay in an excellent location.
What better way to see Sydney than have some of our biggest icons and most acclaimed restaurants right at your doorstep.

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with our TripAdvisor readers.

I trust you enjoyed your travels in Australia and had a safe trip home to California.

Kindest regards,
Wayne Taranto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

loved this hotel alway had the habour views the service was great and lovely and kind. the bad thing about it was it really need a update but that miner the rest was fantastic.

the breakfast was amazing sitting there and seeing the habour

Room Tip: habour views nice and sunny very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Alex M,

Thank you for your kind feedback after your night away in Sydney in July.
I am so pleased you had a fantastic stay and loved the views and service of our kind staff.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

I hope you have a lovely day, Alex.

Kindest regards,
Wayne Taranto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we chose this hotel for its location. we had a saturday night stay in a garden view 1 bed apartment. we arrived a little early, and received excellent service as soon as we had the taxi door opened for us. room was ready in a short time while we were served complimentary tea in the lounge. such kind gestures are a pleasure. we also enjoyed our complimentary drink vouchers in the bar overlooking the harbour bridge, what a view, and the quality of food and drinks was excellent. the hotel is very well appointed and the rooms were very spacious. they are well worn however, and are not of total luxury standard, very clean, but honestly we chose this hotel for the location and the views. we had a night at the opera and dinner at aria, so it was perfect for us. the king bed was very comfortable and there is a spa in the bathroom also. windows were very clean which was great!! can't enjoy a view with dirty windows. rooms are extremely quiet and we had one next to the lift, could not hear a thing. not even any hallway noise. check out was flawless and efficient and the staff we encountered throughout the hotel were excellent, extremely friendly and professional. room service breakfast was very well prepared and was delivered very quickly. overall i would definately recommend this hotel for all of its positives, the only negative is the rooms could do with an upgrade, yet i think that a lot of sydney hotels are in the same position. upon saying that i would, and will stay here again. thanks again to all the staff for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet, if you want the best view ever, have the harbour view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luluRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear luluRome,

I would like to thank you for your extensive and beautifully written review after your recent stay with us. I am so glad you experienced the excellent standard of service we aim to offer to all our guests. Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with me and other readers from the moment you hopped out of a taxi to the moment you checked-out.
Our location would have been fantastic for you to enjoy a short leisurely stroll back from the Sydney Opera House after your show.

It was certainly a pleasure to have you stay with us and I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards,
Wayne Taranto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We live locally but decided on a night of indulgence in the city to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We purchased a romance package which included a harbour-view room, champagne (Taittinger), a small dessert platter, vouchers for drinks in the bar, room service breakfast and late check-out. All staff were friendly and efficient, the room was large and nicely furnished and food was good. The bar (ECQ) is a perfect place for people-watching while enjoying a cocktail and excellent tapas. This hotel is in a great location right on the harbour, with easy access to trains, buses and ferries. Many attractions such as Harbour Bridge, Opera House, The Rocks, Botanical Gardens are a very short walk away. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues with our room but overall we would definitely recommend this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our special night and particularly appreciated the lovely hand-written card from Justine, the assistant manager.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeniseJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear DeniseJ14,

Thank you so kindly for celebrating such a wonderful occasion with us!
May I congratulate you and wish you again a very Happy 30th Wedding Anniversary.
Your indulgent night away in the hotel was certainly well deserved and I am so glad we were able to contribute to you celebrating your special occasion for all it's worth.

Thank you for your feedback and highlighting all the facets you most enjoyed from your stay, from our great location to our excellent dining offerings.

I am looking forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Wayne Taranto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A friend was staying here so we dropped in one evening. Yeah the view is good but that's it. Its just your average serviced apartment. We were in 701. It had a tiny balcony. A better option would be Quay West

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank justcruizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear justcruizen,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback after visiting your friends at the hotel.
I apologise the suites were not to the standard you would have liked.
Our guests often comment on how spacious and well-equipped the suites are to their stay, so I appreciate your opinion.
I am pleased to inform you that we are in the process of redesigning our suites, so we have some very exciting changes ahead.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel yourself to experience all we have to offer.

Warmest regards,
Wayne Taranto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our arrival to Australia going through Sydney to other locations. We have stayed in other Pullmans or Sofitels around the world (as well as many other 4-5 star city hotels) so will use that collective as comparison.

The building and location
The building stands a very short walk from the Opera and walking distance to pretty much anywhere you would want to go. So location is great. It is also close enough to the water for you to be able to enjoy it from certain of the hotel rooms and key places (restaurant and so forth). The decoration is a bit tired but they seemed to be in the midst of some sort of renovation so better things might be in the making.

Rooms
Rooms are large with the basics you need but don't expect luxury. Instead expect convenience and practicality. Our room had a living room and a kitchen area with a microwave, a washing machine and a refrigerator. All very useful considering that we had a small baby so we could easily cook for him. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi and a stand alone shower which again was nice. The overall decoration was once again a bit tired but everything was functional and delivered. Toiletries were house branded and somewhat scarce but I'm sure we could have had more had we asked for them. One downside is that you had to pay for Internet (real money).

Overall service
Good with a big smile which is something that we have come to expect from any service focused company in Australia.

Conclusion
Great place if you have a baby or just like a room with a small flat feel. Location is very convenient so that's another plus. Having said that don't expect this to be the highlight of your trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cvidela4791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear cvidela4791,

Thank you so much for your detailed and extensive review of your stay at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour.
I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed our perfect location and friendly service, warmly welcoming you to Sydney. Our suites are certainly perfectly suited to small families with a well equipped kitchen and laundry facility. I am pleased you found it to be very accommodating and comfortable for you, your wife and son.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the decor of our suites. I am pleased to inform you that we are in the process of redesigning the interior of our suites.
Perhaps we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to experience the change.

I hope you and your family enjoy the rest of your travels around Australia.

Warmest regards,
Wayne T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 180 in Sydney
1,316 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#27 of 180 in Sydney
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 180 in Sydney
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £216 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing