We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view although slightly utilitarian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

A Harbour View room is an absolute must, the views are amazing, even from the bedroom. Well stocked suites, though I would say the 2 bedroomed suite is somewhat small for 4 adults, the 2nd bedroom is quite claustrophobic. There is only a very small balcony which is also a disappointment and the lift system is quite complicated, particularly to get to the pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful, but the hotel is slightly utlilitatarian. There is no bar and the restaurant is a bit upmarket, particularly at breakfast. It's better to take breakfast out of the hotel. Superbly positioned with easy access to all the main sights and close to restaurants for evening meals. As brits we found Australia very expensive for food, so look at menus before venturing inside! This hotel is pleasant enough, nothing startling, apart from the view.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,232 - 1,238 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

This property is an apartment block right on the Sydney Harbour Waterfront. The individual apartments are privately owned, but the block is run on a full service basis by a management company as a hotel. The apartment itself was superb. Fully fitted kitchen, utility room dining and lounge area with floor to ceiling windows looking out over the harbour towards the bridge. Huge bedroom and bathroom with wet room section and Jacuzzi, the height of luxury. The view from the apartment, especially from the balcony was such that if you saw it in a brochure you would assume that it was a doctored photograph. On that particular day, as if there wasn’t enough to look at, the cruiser “Oriana” was docked on the other side of the harbour. The apartment was also only 200 yards from the Opera House.
The service is first class and the staff are very eager to ensure that you enjoy your stay and proved very helpful re suggestions for trips and excursions.
The Quay Grand Suites is absolutely faultless and I would urge anybody visiting Sydney to make this their accommodation choice. I promise that you will not be disappointed

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank ArthurWinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Stayed 4 nights at this establishment - wished I could have stayed longer! The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in had everything you'd require and was spacious. The views of the harbour were spectacular. The only negatives I had was the small screen TV's and the room service menu didn't offer much interest. There are plenty of restaurants and eateries below on Circular Quay that offer a diverse selection of food.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetersWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Loved staying here - it was close to so many Sydney attractions as well as close to all transport. We sat on the balcony for hours watching the ferries, harbour and passing tourists. Went to a couple of the restaurants at Circular Quay East which suited the casual dining we were after with great views. Little bit of a walk to main shopping but we could have caught a train or bus which is virtually straight outside. I's not a budget hotel but I thought it was worth paying a little extra for such a great location. The suite has a kitchen so we made our own breakfast each morning and ate on the balcony. My only complaint is that there was some work being carried out on the ferry wharf which was a bit noisy- not sure how long that is going to go on!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ren200sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

If you like the combination of high prices and low quality - this is a place for you! The lobby has the atmosphere of community hospital. The service is more like a Motel 6. The location is convenient, if you consider Time Square, NY, to be a great location. The rooms are of a nice size, but bathrooms and furniture are dated. The service is sparse to non-existent. Stay away at all cost.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rexxdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

From the moment we arrived in reception we were impressed. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The suite was immaculate with everything provided for our comfort. This included a bath spa, a very comfy king bed and loads of space. The location of the hotel is perfect, we had a balcony with a good view onto Circular Quay including the harbour bridge, it was truly magical and at night when the harbour lit up it certainly continued to impress.
Highly recommended to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

New to TA, so will be brief. My partner & i stayed here to see the arrival of Jessica Watson in her li'lpink boat. Therefore i would have thought it to be a tad expensive as that part of town was extremely busy,and the city in general very busy. Booked a one bedroom apartment with views of the botanical gardens (apartments are either on the harbourbridge side or botanical gardens side). Could still see the opera house and the water, and to be fair the greenery of the gardens was a calming outlook. Watching the bats fly overhead at dusk was something special!....Apartments are well appointed with kitchens, laundry,dining area and lounge, a private balcony and a very comfortable king sizebed. And a great spa bath! Roomwas serviced quickly and to a high standard each day.
The property is only a stones throw from the trains & ferrys and the CBD,making it a great spot from which to base yourself. We did not utilise the onsite restaurants or bar, but did get room service on two occasions, service was prompt & delivered still piping hot -a test most hotels will fail. And food delivered was of a high standard. Again very fairly priced for Sydney central!. Staff were very friendly & efficent. I Reccomend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HapiTraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 178 in Sydney
1,306 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £200 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing