We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #24 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My daughter and I came to Sydney this week for a holiday. The location of Quay West is perfect. We could walk everywhere and public transport is so accessible from there. Our room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff on our floor were brilliant. So friendly and kept our room fresh each day. We had such a positive experience that we would definitely stay next time we come with the rest of the family.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJM841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here for one night on a stopover in Sydney. We had a one bedroom suite on a high floor, which had great views over the city. This hotel offers great value for money for the room size and facilities you get. We had a full kitchen and laundry room which for longer stays would have been very convenient and great for families. You basically get a nice apartment for the price of a standard hotel room.

Having a sofa bed was great as it was like having two separate bedrooms. The decor is slightly dated but the room certainly provided all the comfort we needed. Buffet breakfast was included but we were disappointed with the offering and quality of food the one morning we were there.

We arrived early from a long night flight and the room wasn't ready yet, but the staff was helpful, stored our luggage and when we came back from lunch our room was clean and the luggage was waiting for us inside our suite.

The hotel entrance is a little hard to find but once you do, it's only a stroll away from The Rocks and Circular Quay which is nice. All in all good value for money but nothing truly special.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high floor to get the nice views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

when you travel a lot there are several things that make a bif difference and the Quay West Suites meets all our needs and expectations- wonderful, caring and professional staff; suites with kitchen and laundry, great views of city and harbour, central city location close to many of the best places to visit and the list goes on...

Room Tip: ask for an 05 room with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 840VictoriaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom Apartment at Quay West Suites for 5 nights and had an amazing stay.
We had a harbour facing room on one of the ends which also gave us a view over Darling Harbour great for watching the sunset,room had clear views of the rocks, harbour bridge, opera house, ferry wharf and out towards Targona Zoo and towards the end.
The Room is spacious with a larger main bathroom and bedroom with a second bathroom.
With a Laundry room and a full Kitchen if you felt like cooking.
Our deal included breakfast which was full buffet a great way to start the day.
Room Service Meals at night were also very nice.
Hotel staff were very helpful with quick check in a check out and random phone calls to rooms at night to check everything was ok.
The Hotel is located between to other hotels so you are a little over looked but it was a big deal.
Was an easy walk to George street or Down to The Rocks, Circular Quay, Opera House, Ferry Terminals and Botanic Gardens.
With a few (expensive) convenience store located around the hotel. Groceries stores if you required food where located in George Street,
I would happily recommended this hotel to anyone for ease of access to anything you could need and a comfortable and enjoyable stay, I didn't want to leave that view.

Room Tip: If you can afford it pick a harbour View room you won't be disappointed with the view. If Trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soo_what
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Having worked in the hotel industry for over 20 years, it can sometimes take more than normal service and standards to impress me. Impress me they did!!!

Great service, amazing views and a great product in an awesome location. Would definitely bring the wife and kids as the apartments are very spacious.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We Stayed 4 nights in a 2 rooms apartment with great seaview! It was a wonderful experience in Sydney! The view from our apartment is amazing, which made our trip very impressed! Everything is good, rooms, bathrooms, service...The last night before we left we went upstairs go swimming, the pool and spa are so great! I am sure we will come back next time! BTW, we paid a very good promotional price this time, hope we could have good luck next time too:)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detoxbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

All in all, this was a bit of a disappointment. I had high expectations of the hotel and felt that while the accommodation provided was adequate, the service and quality felt a little flat. My family and I arrived after 24 hours of flying from the UK, and despite having emailed the hotel to inform them that we would be arriving early in the morning, and asking if there was an area to relax and unwind in after such a long flight, the staff at the reception desk seemed taken aback by our early arrival, and failed to offer even a basic welcome. When I asked about Accor membership, we were told that they were in the process of transferring, so could not take our loyalty card. Our whole stay seemed a little hard work, and while everything was clean, the only wow factor in the hotel was the view - and this is readily obtainable in a number of other hotels around the city. We are returning to Sydney for a week at the end of our Australian trip and will be finding another hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#35 of 181 in Sydney
6,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#29 of 181 in Sydney
4,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £150 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing