We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #28 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at Quay West for 3 nights before going on a cruise, we stayed in 1 bedroom harbour view which is excatly that the best view of one of the most beautiful harbours in the world.Easy walking to the Rocks, Circular Quay,Botanical Gardens the City and even Darling Harbour if feel energetic. Staff were friendly and very helpful will be staying here again when i next visit Sydney.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank tonyw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

My husband and 2- 12yr olds arrived by taxi from airport ($50) Saturday morning. We were unable to check into our room but got a key to the pool area, that had a couple nice private shower areas. The view from the pool area was incredible! The room was very spacious and loved having the washer and dryer. We had a city view that was nice. The location was very convenient as wewalked to the rock area and Harbor. Also a little convenience store right next door. We were able to get Wifi while in the lobby. They also had a computer for use in the lobby. A small buffet breakfast was fast and good. Very happy with our stay and would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momqtpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKylie, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear tonyw67,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

It is so lovely to hear your comments about our friendly and helpful staff. They take great pride in consistently offering high standard of personal customer service to our guests.

It was also a pleasure to read our comments about our suites and are delighted you enjoyed the views from our 1 bedroom harbour view suites.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Kylie Ashwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I had a 2 day business trip and stayed overnight at Quay West Suites Sydney. My room was very spacious with a kitchen, lounge room, bedroom, bathroom and laundry. The restaurant served a great breakfast with a lot of variety. It is in close proximity to the city centre and the rocks. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We have stayed here on a number of occasions over some years now. We always return for short 2-3 night stays. Rates are competitive with most others in the area.

The rooms are great, modern, neat and tidy with modern kitchen and appliances, LCD TV in main and bedrooms, internal laundry with washer and drier, views depend on where in the building you stay.

Hotel is child and family friendly, with double bedrooms on offer with full facilities and the kids will love the enclosed, heated pool and spa.

The upper levels has a Gymnasium, sauna, pool and spa. The Pool is great, is heated and all this is enclosed in glass with unobstructed 180 degree views of Darling Harbour, South City, Harbour bridge and Opera house.

Staff are friendly.

Parking is provided at around AUD$40 per night, just leave your car with them at the entrance on Gloucester Street. You dont need a car in this area.

Harbour bridge, Opera House, Circular Quay, access to ferries, monorail, all older Rocks area is easy walk from this place. Even Darling Harbour is only 15 minutes or so walk. You can take a Ferry from Circular Quay to the North Shore, Taronga Zoo, Manly and so on if you like.

Most of the city centre is not far from here and the Rocks Markets are normally held on Sunday and maybe Fridays if I recall correctly, they have some great stalls with some selling typical Australiana.

Places definitely worth seeing are the areas in the streets just west of the apartment, where you can see the original remnants of old Sydney. There are also lots of really old, quirky pubs around this area too.

We rarely eat in house, there are so many great places to eat in the Rocks and local area, mind you the Rocks is not that cheap to eat at in general. Try China Town, 15 minutes walk South, close by to that is also the Spanish Quarter, The Spanish club does good Spanish food and is cheap for Tapas.

The rocks is best for breakfast with many small cafes. The Australian Cafe, I think it is called from memory is tucked in to some old rear sandstone buildings and court yards with some history. Mind you, we don't have history or architecture anything like Europe, however it is a very nice place with some interesting history. This is a really great and cheap place for breakfast.

Hope this helps someone

James

Room Tip: Use the hotels parking, it is generally cheaper than long stay local parking stations. Rooms with H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiderPoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom harbor view suite on the 26th floor the end of March. The view was spectacular. All we wanted to do was sit and watch the view of the harbor, Sydney Opera House, Harbor Bridge and the cruise ships docking and leaving. The rooms were large, well furnished and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We used the car service through the hotel and it couldn't have been better. We highly recommend this hotel. We have fabulous memories of our visit to Sydney!

Room Tip: Any harbor view would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBA329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We had a room that overlooked the habour. To be able to look out your window and see the Harbour Bridge was great.
The room was a great size the spa bath was superb.
Loved the bed it was huge and really comfy.
We ate breakfast in the resturant was a little expensive but was really tasty.
The staff were very friendly and knew alot about what we could do around the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKylie, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Cassie436l,

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quay West in November 2012.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our team and comfy beds!

I am happy to confirm we have introduced a special discounted breakfast voucher on arrival for those who would like to try our wonderful breakfast buffet in Harringtons Restaurant!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future,

Warm regards,
Kylie Ashwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here and have wonderful memories sat at the huge window with my family gazing at the amazing scenery. The views ARE amazing and definitely better than I expected. I found the reception staff friendly and helpful, although I did think that there were a few things that prevent it being 5 stars. There was absolutely no information in our rooms about anything: breakfast times, costs, bar and restaurant info, general things you usually find in a hotel. I felt that the staff at breakfast were quite often unprepared; cutlery etc never laid out and often had to forage to find my own. They completely forgot to clean our room and we had to request it, which was annoying as we were all in the room. There were a couple of other minor gripes, but not worth a mention.

I would stay here again for sure, but for the full 5 stars (and the amount you pay!) I would expect more.

Room Tip: Request a high room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovelyLadyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#35 of 186 in Sydney
6,783 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#31 of 186 in Sydney
4,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £152 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing