We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quay West Suites Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$152
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
849
381
106
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
381
106
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housebedroom harbour view apartmentharrington streetliving roomrocks areawasher dryerlaundry roomfull kitchensecond bedroomdining tableroom servicesmall kitchenindoor poolcruise shipthese apartmentsfew minutes walkbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Rooms are spacious and have a gorgeous view. Superb location, a short 10min stroll to CBD and only 5mins to Circular Quays. Excellent restaurants within walking distance.
Room service menu for after 10pm does not have a great range, only a few things to choose from. Room service was slow and half the order was forgotten and had to wait some more to get it.
Staff in the restaurant for breakfast service were quite rude.
Overall a lovely hotel, check in staff and concierge were lovely.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aleakyboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

fab views of Harbour, opera house,amazing few days But god hilly went round harbor on ferry really worth doing beautiful walk along the pier lovely little bistro's plenty of entertainment continental market hand made goods so much to see

Room Tip: the hotel seemed really quiet bring good walking shoes
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great harbour view rooms, great location and service. Clean well appointed spacious apartment style rooms which are self contained and still enjoying the benefits of a hotel. Food in the restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is a great discovery in Sydney. Nice quiet location tucked down in the Rocks area but handy to everything.
Rooms were great with lots of living area making it very different from a normal hotel room.
The staff were really helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble..
Will definitely be staying there again...and asking for a higher floor as the views were beautiful.

Room Tip: Higher floors get a great view of Sydney
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

this is a lovely hotel to stay at, and with the savings i get, being a Le Club member, it made it more worth while.
the only issue was that i found an empty drink bottle under the coffeee table, two bus passes under the foot stool and a glasses case under the bench/drawer in the bedroom.
i think the cleaning needs to be a bit more thorough or at least inspected afterwards if they are new staff.
concierge was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank stephen1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKylie, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Stephen1511,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Quay West Suites Sydney. It is feedback such as yours that we value in our journey of continuous improvement. After reading your review we have re-trained the housekeeper that cleaned your room and used your review as a training example within our team, showing how we need to go about our daily tasks with intensity and passion to get the job done correctly.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the positive feedback on our concierge team and that you enjoyed staying with us, it is comments like these from our valued le club members that act as motivation for the team and drive them to do the best job they can for our guests!

Thank you again for your feedback and on behalf of all of us here at Quay West Suites Sydney, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the soon future.

Warm regards
Kylie Ashwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews